We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful escape from the world!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo La Vigna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Albergo La Vigna
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Procida Island
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A wonderful escape from the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

A most charming place run by the most charming people. This mini Summer Palace has a great view and is perfectly located within walking distance of the two key ports. We took their best room with jacuzzi and had a most relaxing time. Sadly we did not find time to try the unusual spa treatments on offer though. Breakfast was most delicious including freshly baked cake and home made jams. They also make their own wine. We tried the red but assume that their white will be better. Unfortunately on taking a towel off the wrought iron rack (see photo) it hooked onto towel and crashed down to crush my toe. I've asked them to bolt the yop-heavy object to the floor but beware of it as you may also leave limping and going for x-rays! At least the hosts were very helful with bandage and anti-inflammitory tabs on hand. They were exceptionally kind and helpful and made our stay very interesting and pleasant.

Room Tip: Our Jacuzzi room was great with wonderful view. Quiet and close to the lovely rooftop terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    69
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
152
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
201 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

this is a lovely hotel - we had a room that opened onto the terrace, which went down to a seat overlooking the sea. The room was spotless and the bed comfortable. We had some trouble getting the air conditioning to heat the room, but they brought extra heaters for us and got the system working next day. Extensive buffet for breakfast with fresh fruit salad and cakes etc. Highly recommended - and we got it at a very good price because we were out of season (29/30 Dec 2013)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joansbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Greatest memory of our trip....full moon over the vineyard with the view of Naples!! We enjoyed our stay here immensely, higbly recommended. Only complaint is the wonky shower head needs to be replaced...my friend compared it to a sand blaster! And it had to be hand held, which makes it difficult. Other than that the room was spacious and comfy. Beautiful, atmospheric grounds and location.

Room Tip: Ours was loft style, so avoid that if you have a problem with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank klmattocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We just stayed at the lovely La Vigna in Procida and I would stay here again since most of the experience was highly enjoyable. The hotel offers some stunning views, a relaxing terrace area and a very good, high quality breakfast. The only downside was the shower. It was a difficult hand-held model with very temperamental water pressure that pretty much would serve best as a sand blaster; frustrating and troublesome! The tub could have used a thorough scrub as well. Other than that, great little spot for some R and R.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

La Vigna offered us exactly what we were looking for at the end of a busy two weeks travelling - rest and relaxation in a beautiful setting. The hotel itself has been lovingly restored and has a small garden that leads on to the vineyard with a seated area at the bottom overlooking the sea. Although not far from the port - about a 15 minute walk uphill on cobbles, it's not that easy to find and a taxi may be your best option on arrival.

The staff were very pleasant but some of them, whilst trying to be helpful, seemed unaware that at the beginning of October only one restaurant is open in Marina Corricella on a Monday and only two on a Tuesday. The owner, Enzo, however was very helpful, checking ferry timetables for us the next day, whilst we sampled some of the hotels own wine. They even gave us a bottle to take away when we checked out.

I've seen some less complementary comments about the breakfasts but I found their breakfasts very nice and I particularly enjoyed the rolled courgettes stuffed with cheese and the homemade jams. The coffee is good too.

It's a lovely small hotel in a picturesque location - if you're looking to get away from it l for a little while then this is the place to do it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Innspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Everything about this beautiful property exceeded our expectations: a friendly and helpful staff, charming rooms, delicious breakfast buffet, extraordinary sea views, and a lovely garden and working vineyard. There are a good number of tables and chairs on the patio and in the garden for a quiet meal "at home" -- we brought in local olives, cheese, fruit and bread, and the staff was more than willing to provide plates, cutlery and olive oil. La Vigna is a wonderful retreat on the gorgeous island of Procida, a short walk to the historic district, the pier and the port. In early October, the weather is still warm and sunny, and the crowds have thinned considerably. It's a great time of year to visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed at the end of September which was deserted but still beautiful weather and we had the little island to ourselves - imagine tHis could get horribly rammed in summer. Beautiful little vineyard to relax in, with cliff edge walks and walking distance to picturesque little coves with pastel hued houses and dozing fishermen. Service was discreet and good - local wine bought to us in the garden - recommend for a getaway from city life.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonCymruambyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Procida Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
#2 of 13 in Procida Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Tirreno
Hotel Residence Tirreno
#5 of 13 in Procida Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albergo Solcalante
Albergo Solcalante
#3 of 13 in Procida Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa La Suite
Hotel & Spa La Suite
#10 of 13 in Procida Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.4 mi away
Savoia Hotel
Savoia Hotel
#12 of 13 in Procida Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Tonnara Hotel
La Tonnara Hotel
#7 of 13 in Procida Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo La Vigna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo La Vigna

Property: Albergo La Vigna
Address: Via Principessa Margherita, 42, 80079, Procida Island, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Procida Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Procida Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo La Vigna 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a vineyard situated right on the cliff edge, directly above the sea, “la Vigna” is a delightful Hotel pervaded by the magical atmosphere of the Island of Procida. A gloriously peaceful place where to regain optimum levels of energy and enjoy lasting sensations of wellbeing... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Albergo La Vigna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo La Vigna Procida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing