We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Tirreno
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Procida Island
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

very honest i need to stop my reservation. i reserv by mail. I need to change reservation. They refund my account. very kind. I go next year. it's very quiet place. very nice place. thanks. with regards

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosalindedesbois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    110
    41
    20
    26
See reviews for
47
160
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Good, cheap hotel. You're not paying much so don't expect a huge amount. Nice staff who will help you find your way around but, at its core, a pretty basic place.

Nice facilities in the room and not too far a walk from the major sights on Procida.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielmarcevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

pluses:
- nice garden with birds
- two nice roofs with view
- staff quite nice, and of service
- drop off & pick up car service, limited hours, for part of island for €2 / day / person

minuses:
- staff was not always accurate. for instance they did not give us the sea-view room we booked, because it turned out some detail in our booking was not clear to them, but they lacked to check that with us. also, they took deposit-money from my credit card without informing me thereof beforehand.

- on their website it is not clearly presented that there are two different locations: tirreno (with garden, but not at the beach) and azzuro mare (next to the beach, but no garden); we feel a bit mislead by this, for we expected the combination and missed the beach.

- hygiene standards are poor: the room was smelly, hairs in the bathroom, fresh bedlinen with marks on them, kitchen was 'cleaned' but far from fresh.

- no curtains, broken musquito screens in window

- booking a double bed gives you two single beds. the owner did not seem to understand the difference, but offered to try to arrange a double bed.

- location is somewhat isolated

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank o-b-s-v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tirrenoresidence, Proprietario at Hotel Residence Tirreno, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
No it's true what the gentleman wrote. Not clear that he wanted the sea view room, in fact he wanted to save asking for a discount and the sea view room was more expensive. I repeat, has not confirmed the sea view room, it was better to give it to us because it cost more and we had no reason not to give it. The beds it is true that there were two together as often occurs in 3 and 4 star, and when we asked him if he wanted to change into a double one said no. All other critical written are not true and has not reported in reception. For only 65 Euros per night (€ 32 per person), which is a great price for August had a 'great room with kitchenette, air conditioning and private balcony over the garden terraces gardens and other services (free internet, parking free transfer service .....)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

To be recommended to all Torontonians, wishing to stay there in full immersion of love, in a charming environment.
Excellent service. Suggesting to taste the Limoncello prepared by Mr. Goffredo into a small ceramic pot, when enjoying the relaxing atmosphere of the solarium.

Room Tip: Room #9 is truly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elfet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

As a family of four,we were comfortable and well provided for. We found the proprietor and staff friendly, charming and helpful. The garden is exceptional and adds a great deal to the pleasure of the stay. We would definitely consider staying there again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RD336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

When we arrived at this hotel, the tour they gave us gave us a very nice impression.
A beautiful and o so large garden, beautiful lemon trees and a nice panoramic view from the rooftop.

But when we spent our first night my feeling changed quite a bit.
It was so hot and our airconditioning remote didn't work so we had to sleep with the door open. Since there's no security or whatsoever at the entrance, and at night there's no staff there, you can image my fear of someone just walking into the hotel feeling invited to take some stuff from our room since our door was wide open!

The next morning, I took a shower but the shower door was loose and couldn't close so there was a big gap where of course all the water splashed through filling the bathroom floor with a pool of water...

The breakfast was nice and delivered to the room! (We even had it brought to the rooftop the next morning to have breakfast with a great view.

It's great they have free wi-fi, the only disadvantage is it didn't reach all the way to our room so I had to go sit on the stairs outside next to the reception.

The staff was very friendly to us, though they didn't speak English very well..

The location of the hotel is discussable, for me (a 21 year old) its a good location: long walking distance to the bay where you can go out and drink something or go to the beach
Further down the street of the hotel you can go down a long pair of stairs to go take a dive in the sea. (Beware it's not a beach there! It's more like a giant rock ending in the sea)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Velo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tirrenoresidence, Manager at Hotel Residence Tirreno, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear MadamThank you for being our guests, but we mean:the air conditioning worked, and if it doesn't work why dont you reported in reception. In fact in all other rooms, when you stay, it worked fine (centralized, but not standalone remote control so much better)This also applies to the shower, it is possible that it can break, but why you haven't reported. It's not nice to not say it at the reception desk, but write on Tripadvisor. It would be more correct to write it, and not inform in reception. At the reception there is the staff up at night in spite our is only a 3-star rating for emergencies we 12:0 am daily with a special Bell.It is true that we don't speak well English and ' it is true that not all rooms free wifi signal arrives.Besides the rock overlooking the sea, there is also a car a minute leads to the beaches.But thanks again for some compliments and for being our guests.
Dear MadamThank you for being our guests, but we mean:the air conditioning worked, and if it doesn't work why dont you reported in reception. In fact in all other rooms, when you stay, it worked fine (centralized, but not standalone remote control so much better)This also applies to the shower, it is possible that it can break, but why you haven't reported. It's not nice to not say it at the reception desk, but write on Tripadvisor. It would be more correct to write it, and not inform in reception. At the reception there is the staff up at night in spite our is only a 3-star rating for emergencies we 12:0 am daily with a special Bell.It is true that we don't speak well English and ' it is true that not all rooms free wifi signal arrives.Besides the rock overlooking the sea, there is also a car a minute leads to the beaches.But thanks again for some compliments and for being our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Procida Island hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B La Casa Sul Faro
B&B La Casa Sul Faro
#5 of 12 in Procida Island
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albergo La Vigna
Albergo La Vigna
#2 of 12 in Procida Island
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Albergo Solcalante
Albergo Solcalante
#1 of 12 in Procida Island
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Savoia Hotel
Savoia Hotel
#12 of 12 in Procida Island
145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
#3 of 12 in Procida Island
191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Celeste
Hotel Celeste
#11 of 12 in Procida Island
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Tirreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Tirreno

Property: Hotel Residence Tirreno
Address: Via del Faro 34, 80079, Procida Island, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Procida Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Procida Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Tirreno 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Residence Tirreno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Tirreno Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing