We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescenzo Hotel Ristorante
Nearby Hotels
B&B La Casa Sul Faro(Procida Island)(Great Value!)
$106
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence Tirreno(Procida Island)(Great Value!)
$73
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoia Hotel(Procida Island)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Casa sul Mare(Procida Island)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
La Suite Boutique Hotel(Procida Island)
$247
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mazzella(Procida Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Corricella(Procida Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Bormioli(Procida Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Azzurromare Residence(Procida Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
35
38
17
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
38
17
9
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was a really nice little hotel and restaurant at the opposite end of Procida from the ferry. Spotless room, and bath. Two of us shared a room for the night after sailing for a week. We got there way early and were invited to leave our bags, change, and go to the beach (about 10-15 min. walk) until the room was ready. We opted for a capucchino and a still warm croissant. Best capucchino I had had so far!
Dinner at their restaurant was excellent, and the free breakfast was more than ample with more of that capucchino.
If you need to stay at a 4-5 star place, by all means leave this little gem to the rest of us. At 56 euro for the 2 of us, it was awsome.
The only minor problem was the closest ATM was at the other end of the island. Busses stop almost in front, but I chose to walk. About 5000 steps according to the walking brochure at the hotel, but the streets are narrow and the drivers are fearless and fast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycamper552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This lively small hotel atop their namesakes restaurant is located directly opposite the small marina. Terrific and incredibly cheap menu, great service and friendly staff. The hotel rooms are ok, large with twin singles pushed together, air con and a view to delight everyone! Bathroom very small but clean and serviceable with plenty of hot water.
Wifi is advertised as throughout the hotel but only works in the restaurant.
Lovely continental breakfast included with fabulous coffee!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzieq3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

This wonderful restaurant and hotel is located right on the small harbor at Chiaiolella in Procida. It is a classic for sailors and boat owners, but also for locals. The owners are friendly and outgoing.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We live near Naples and have a boat which we like to take to the islands, so potentially we are regular customers. Not to be, I am afraid. We brought our boat to the island which worked out very well, and Marina di Chaoilella is a perfect place to bring a boat. The harbour is very pretty, very quiet, and tranquil, and the hotel has the best position within the harbour, right on the water front. The hotel, however, was a big disappointment. They were very courteous and helpful before arrival, on the email, but as we arrived, the owner could not even say hello, he just threw keys at us. This attitude did not change during our whole stay. We had asked for a room with two extra beds for our young children, but the room we were given only had a double and a single. We were also promised a sea view and a balcony, neither of which we got. The bathroom was dreadful, very dated in decor but to be honest as long as it is clean that is not a problem to me. The problem was the hideous stains on the roof of the shower, the big hole in the wall, grout filling the electrical sockets and crumbling plaster on our bedroom wall. So we asked to be moved to a different room. The owner heard us complain and simply walked away, he did not try and apologise at all. I felt that we were treated badly and that we were simply an inconvenience to him. The owners nephew however, was always courteous, pleasant and frankly a credit to the hotel, if only the manager would take a leaf out of his book. Our second room was a good size (but no view), with a bunk bed for the kids, but the advertised air conditioning was not there so we had to keep the windows open, only to find us next to a bell tower which chimed every 15 minutes. The dinner we had was average, nothing special, but a good wine list. The atmosphere in the hotel was good. I was however, up all night with food poisoning from some shellfish. I know this can happen anywhere, but it was the nail in the coffin as far as I was concerned.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LotteBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2008

A trip along the Amalfi followed by some island hopping took an unexpected turn on arrival to Proceda. Talked up in all the guide books this island was in the throws of a waste removal war. Not the hotels fault but it set a tone .

The hotel is in the main family run ( normally a good thing) however mid week in June its very very quite.Too quiet ! We stayed in Nocelli a few days earlier & loved it so we were not exactly looking for action, but this place was like Cold War Eastern Europe in the early 1980's.
Located in a small village with a marina surrounded by lots of decomposing waste & a long dirty beach. Sanitary towels lapping on the shoreline are off putting no matter how nice the view.

Back to the hotel.....

The room 's (we had two between the 4 of us) were very clean & the beds were reasonably comfortable however the decor was very dated & the exterior of the building was long over due a paint job.

We had intended to stay for two nights but decided to cut our losses & return to Ischia.

Highlights , a reasonable wine list, excellent head water from Portugal & a good breakfast included in the room rate. A two star location at best.

Low points, Dinner was only poor to ok depending on what one ate, not what you expect in Italy, its isolated location compared to the rest of the island (its only 4 sq km but this turns into much longer trips owing the the one way traffic system) .

All in all a disappointing island which did the hotel no favours & would not see us returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHogIreland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews