We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza from local family restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Piazzetta

La Piazzetta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Leeds
Level Contributor
201 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good pizza from local family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We came here early dinner time Sunday 29th and Monday 30th Dec - in the pouring rain. There weren't many people inside but many takeaways went out. We had decent pizzas with a good and good value bottle of wine. They only do pizza - and they do it really well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joansbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    42
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The best place we ate in Procida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Unassuming restaurant, excellent service and delicious food - very reasonable priced with great range of food (don't understand a previous review saying only pizza?). Lovely atmosphere with mix of tourists and locals (and all treated the same!).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shelovestoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“True local wxperience, excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very good pizza starting at 4 euro, friendly staff, beautiful view, surrounded by locals, the sort pf experience you are looking for in Procida.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Serapac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““Unpretentious and delicious””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Following the recommendation in my B&B, I visited Narcello for dinner. They serve one thing - pizza! - and they do it well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheresaS830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not Just Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We just spent two glorious weeks on the unassuming but gorgeous island of Procida. We’ve visited Ischia and Capri—its more glamorous neighbors in the Bay of Naples—and found Procida more to our liking. Little to do but soak in the scenery, walk, relax at cafes and on beaches. The most pleasant “find” on the island for us was La Piazzetta on Piazza dei Martiri, up steep steps from the smaller port—Corricella—and just down from Terra Murata and the dramatic castle, prison, and church of the Archangel Michael. We returned a dozen times over 13 days to Piazzetta and were never disappointed. We had both lunch and dinner, and each time explored different dishes on the menu. Only on the last night did we allow ourselves to return to particular favorites. What were those favorites? The pizza is excellent, as proven by the parade of islanders coming in to dine with their family or to enjoy takeout pizza. But for us it was the exceptionally tasty and fresh seafood and vegetable dishes. From the primi piatti there was an outstanding mixed bruschetta, a beyond-fresh arugula & shaved parmesan salad and a simple, succulent tomato salad. At the top of a list of outstanding secondi was a zuppe di cozze with an abundance of clams and mussels, seasoned to perfection with hard, crusty bread as a base to absorb the delicious broth; gamberi with zucchini and fresh fusilli. The antipasta di mare was a meal in itself, an assortment of exceptionally-fresh seafood. We only indulged in dessert on our last night, but the simple textured cake with whipped cream and almonds was perfect. Like the island itself, Piazzetta is all about setting, families, warm service and a great value on local seafood and produce. Bravi, Piazzetta!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazzetta also viewed

Procida Island, Province of Naples
Procida Island, Province of Naples
 
Procida Island, Province of Naples
Procida Island, Province of Naples
 
Procida Island, Province of Naples
Procida Island, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing