We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leave all the stress behind!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Spa La Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel & Spa La Suite
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Procida Island
Certificate of Excellence
Itala, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Leave all the stress behind!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Let me start by putting things into context.
Procida is not Ibiza, therefore if you need nightlife, designers' shops and glamour I may advise to look away from here. If all you need is relax and a genuine, unspoiled location, there you go.

The island itself can be walked in 1 hour from end to end through picturesque and narrow (very narrow) streets.

The hotel is a breath of fresh air in this environment. The style is contemporary, minimal and somehow stylish.
Lovely reception area built as a standalone building detached from the main hotel. Upon arrival you will be taken quickly though the main areas of the hotel which are: restaurant, pool and SPA. We weren't shown the SPA at all though but, to be honest, we had no interest in it (lovely hot weather outside).

Our room was located on the reception level (#201) and it was ok.
IMHO, I was expecting more considering the level of the hotel. Bed was great, rooms size was OK, bathroom a little disappointing with no windows and no bath tub (big shower though).
Flat screen TV with no satellite channels (e.g. SKY), free WiFi with good signal.

The room was a little humid, something we didn't even report considering that it is a tiny island and humidity is part of the game. However, a luxury hotel shouldn't have humidity-stained walls at all, I presume.

By the way, we booked a Garden View room and we were informed of the presence of a little patio with armchairs. The first thing I said when we checked in was that I thought we could get one of the rooms on garden level and not on street / reception level where the lovely patio is a 2 sq.m. piece of concrete with tiny plastic, foldable sun-loungers (very different from the lovely chaise longue seen downstairs).
The receptionist answered that our room was indeed a garden view and that the ones downstairs were classic rooms (a category you would assume of a lower level) but they could consider moving us later on during our stay upon availability. This request went forgotten and we couldn't be bothered about re-asking.

We also booked dinners on a half board basis and the service had always been great. Being on pre-set HB deal didn't allow us much choice (2 options for each course to choose from on spot) and we were never disappointed. In the dessert department we would advise to allow more variety and home-made options. Marco, the maitre, was excellent, extremely friendly and professional. A real asset for any high level hotel.

All in all, we did have a positive experience and would definitely advise it.
Absolutely fantastic for a quick break, perhaps paired with some SPA treatments and a special dinner. The access is great, a 35-min ride on regular hydrofoil from Naples (Molo Beverello) and connected to Ischia by the same hydrofoil service as well as private boats that can easily take you to Capri or other sea side towns in the area.

Strengths:
- Style
- Great pool
- Lovely garden
- Good food
- Great service
- Quintessence of tranquillity
Weaknesses:
- Buffet breakfast needs improvement (especially for foreigners)
- Garden / Pool level rooms to be preferred
- Humidity in (some) rooms to be sorted out
- Restaurant menu to be enriched

Room Tip: If you can't afford any of the top-floor suites, please make sure to get a pool view room (with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luigi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    35
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
22
119
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend and back at work today it felt like I'd been on holiday for a week....Although I stay at many 5 star hotels around the world this is the first time I've had that feeling since the Pitrizza in Sardinia. Nothing was too much for the staff who, and this is a first, seemed to be there because they wanted to be, rather than because they were paid to work there. The ambience, an up-market zen, is spot on and the overall layout combines mediterranean island warmth with modern minimalism in a way which I have never seen before. Just one example, the furniture and fittings I recognized as design pieces. Combine this with faultless cuisine (top restaurant quality at non 5* prices with the plus of cakes and liqueurs made I was told by the owner's Mother), fruit and vegetables fresh from the hotel garden, a good cellar (from my favourite champagne to an exquisite white made on the owner's vineyard) you have the only family-feel 5* hotel I know of. I will be back in September.....
Last comment - I was recomended La Suite by a friend in Milan and was initially put off by a couple of 1* ratings.....I speak Italian so read them all and discovered they hadn't actually been to the hotel but hadn't found availibility in the one smaller room reserved for an off-peak Italian offer. I think I would defy anyone to spend a weekend or longer and not come away buzzing!!

Room Tip: Pool room is best if suite unavailable (my case...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is brilliant. The receptionists, Antonio at the bar, Veronica at the spa & the maids are very friendly, very kind & helpful! The rooms very cozy and i should emphasize they were very clean as well!
Procida is a small island & tranquil. If you want to rest and feel free from your routine & the daily stress, then you should visit Procida.
I think that La suite Hotel& Spa is the perfect hotel that you should choose.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank christinamilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos aires
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have been a regular guest at La Suite now! It has been the second time in a row and it will not be my last! i ABSOLUTELY loved it and had a wonderful stay. There is nothing that compares to beautiful, and I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the Island of Procida. The service was impeccable and everyone was very friendly and helpfu. It is beautifully located within walking distance to the beaches. Very private and quite and agian overall great service. Would definetely stay again ahd highly recommend it. Very clean and comfortable. Great style. Well worth the money!

Room Tip: book a suite terrazza. Great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel was advertised as a 5 star establishment. I am not sure when the star rating was given, but I'm pretty sure it wasn't inspected recently.

Tiny room, with only one window above the door, which we couldn't reach to close the blind. So it was either too dark, or letting in light too early in the morning.

The bathroom was tired and in need of a repaint or for the tiled area around the shower to extend further out so the water didn't hit the painted wall.

Spa was weird. I booked into for a "relaxing massage", which was more of a vague rub down than a massage. For 90 Euros, I wasn't particularly impressed.

The staff on the whole were lovely and made every effort to make us feel welcome, but it seems more attention should be paid to the upkeep of the rooms and surrounds as it's not in keeping with it's supposed star rating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillyMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We spent part of our holiday in Procida, Italy, because of some friends' advice.
The island is unique. Today it is quite difficult to find places like Procida. It is a small island and everything you need is at walking distance.
Food is spectacular and the sea is marvellous.
We enjoyed very much staying at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. Our room was confortable and clean. My wife enjoyed the SPA very much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mebridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here for a few nights in early September and what a wonderful hotel this is. It is quiet, small and stylish and I wouldn't hesitate to return. The girls on the front desk cannot do enough to help me and the staff in the cafe and spa are also lovely. There are lots of interesting corners to sit and relax with a book, a great pool area and only 10 mins walk to the beach.

Hire a bike or a scooter to get round the island or walk if you are not confident amongst the crazy Italian drivers !

Room Tip: I had a garden view room. Very tranquil although the bathroom was small, but beautifully appointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amelia123Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Procida Island hotels
1.3 mi away
Albergo La Vigna
Albergo La Vigna
#1 of 13 in Procida Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
#2 of 13 in Procida Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Solcalante
Albergo Solcalante
#3 of 13 in Procida Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Residence Tirreno
Hotel Residence Tirreno
#5 of 13 in Procida Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Savoia Hotel
Savoia Hotel
#12 of 13 in Procida Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Tonnara Hotel
La Tonnara Hotel
#7 of 13 in Procida Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Suite

Property: Hotel & Spa La Suite
Address: Via Flavio Gioia 81, 80079, Procida Island, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Procida Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Procida Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa La Suite 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of vast, verdant gardens upon the island of Procida plays host to the sun-blushed, whitewashed La Suite – Hotel & SPA. Amid the rich, seat-scattered greenery, a slice of modernity awaits. Textured woods meet smooth white walls and glass features in the pristine, geometric facade, beyond which lie modern havens of contemporary cool. Guestrooms and suites are steeped in comfort and immersed in style, decorated in a softly muted palette of crisp white and soft grey with funky flourishes of bold black. Clean lines characterise the interiors, complemented with period-inspired pieces seen in plump leather armchairs and old-world artwork. Views of the garden and daybed-lined pool entice guests out into the sun-kissed surroundings, whilst adorning terraces are exclusive spaces of al fresco serenity. La Suite’s spa is a truly tranquil retreat in which to relax, unwind and indulge in an uplifting, rejuvenating treatment in an ambiance dedicated to decadence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing