We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“christina milona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Suite
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Procida Island
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“christina milona”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is brilliant. The receptionists, Antonio at the bar, Veronica at the spa & the maids are very friendly, very kind & helpful! The rooms very cozy and i should emphasize they were very clean as well!
Procida is a small island & tranquil. If you want to rest and feel free from your routine & the daily stress, then you should visit Procida.
I think that La suite Hotel& Spa is the perfect hotel that you should choose.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank christinamilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    35
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
22
119
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos aires
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have been a regular guest at La Suite now! It has been the second time in a row and it will not be my last! i ABSOLUTELY loved it and had a wonderful stay. There is nothing that compares to beautiful, and I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the Island of Procida. The service was impeccable and everyone was very friendly and helpfu. It is beautifully located within walking distance to the beaches. Very private and quite and agian overall great service. Would definetely stay again ahd highly recommend it. Very clean and comfortable. Great style. Well worth the money!

Room Tip: book a suite terrazza. Great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel was advertised as a 5 star establishment. I am not sure when the star rating was given, but I'm pretty sure it wasn't inspected recently.

Tiny room, with only one window above the door, which we couldn't reach to close the blind. So it was either too dark, or letting in light too early in the morning.

The bathroom was tired and in need of a repaint or for the tiled area around the shower to extend further out so the water didn't hit the painted wall.

Spa was weird. I booked into for a "relaxing massage", which was more of a vague rub down than a massage. For 90 Euros, I wasn't particularly impressed.

The staff on the whole were lovely and made every effort to make us feel welcome, but it seems more attention should be paid to the upkeep of the rooms and surrounds as it's not in keeping with it's supposed star rating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillyMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We spent part of our holiday in Procida, Italy, because of some friends' advice.
The island is unique. Today it is quite difficult to find places like Procida. It is a small island and everything you need is at walking distance.
Food is spectacular and the sea is marvellous.
We enjoyed very much staying at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. Our room was confortable and clean. My wife enjoyed the SPA very much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mebridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here for a few nights in early September and what a wonderful hotel this is. It is quiet, small and stylish and I wouldn't hesitate to return. The girls on the front desk cannot do enough to help me and the staff in the cafe and spa are also lovely. There are lots of interesting corners to sit and relax with a book, a great pool area and only 10 mins walk to the beach.

Hire a bike or a scooter to get round the island or walk if you are not confident amongst the crazy Italian drivers !

Room Tip: I had a garden view room. Very tranquil although the bathroom was small, but beautifully appointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amelia123Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

One hour by ferry from Napels and again one hour by ferry to Capri is this wonderful new hotel on the very pitoresque island of Procida. The rooms are excellent and comfortable. We had three suites. The hotel is not on the water but 5 minutes walk from the beach, in a wonderful yard with a nice pool and great spa. The kitchen is very simple but delicious and very fresh. There are a lot of very good restaurants on the island. What surprised us was that, other than Italians, there were hardly any other foreign tourists, which was delightful. Food on the island is fresh simple and extremely good and affordable. The same fish, tomatoes and morzarella and calamaretti was 5 x more expensive on Capri. What made this stay really special were the three girls at the front desk. They were always smiling, teaching me Italian and most helpful with anything we needed, nothing seemed to much for them and there recommendations for restaurants were spot on.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. There are two suites on the second floor with very large private terrasses that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wkvanaalst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Visited procida and la suite july 2012, stayed one week. What an experience, what a charming and still authentic island, what a peaceful and convenient hotel. Recently opened, and may be that's why some very minor things seem not to be settled yet. Nevertheless, we really had a great time in la suite.
Stayed in a pool view room, a not too big room and bathroom (clean but not spotless) with a lovely terrace and one of the best hotel beds we ever slept in. We took a look at the garden view rooms as well, but suites and pool view rooms are highly preferred. Staff is a little unexperienced, may be due to recent opening, but always charming and helpfull, sometimes only in italian. Breakfast is excellent, as well as superior spa facilities. La Suite is located in the middle of the island, it is not advised to visit restaurants by foot from there, since procida is not really a pedestrian zone (tight streets, no sidewalks). We enjoyed rented bikes (the full week, € 7,50 a day) to increase mobility, what turned out to be a great option to discover the island, ports, beaches and all those excellent restaurants ( Crescenzo in chaiolella, only to name one).  Travel tip: the napoli harbour is easily reached by bus (Alibus, runs every half an hour from napoli airport, taking no more than 30 mins to the port).
We will be back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tango88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Procida Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Albergo La Vigna
Albergo La Vigna
#1 of 13 in Procida Island
239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
#2 of 13 in Procida Island
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Solcalante
Albergo Solcalante
#3 of 13 in Procida Island
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residence Tirreno
Hotel Residence Tirreno
#5 of 13 in Procida Island
278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Savoia Hotel
Savoia Hotel
#12 of 13 in Procida Island
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B La Casa Sul Faro
B&B La Casa Sul Faro
#4 of 13 in Procida Island
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Suite

Property: Hotel & Spa La Suite
Address: Via Flavio Gioia 81, 80079, Procida Island, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Procida Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Procida Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa La Suite 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of vast, verdant gardens upon the island of Procida plays host to the sun-blushed, whitewashed La Suite – Hotel & SPA. Amid the rich, seat-scattered greenery, a slice of modernity awaits. Textured woods meet smooth white walls and glass features in the pristine, geometric facade, beyond which lie modern havens of contemporary cool. Guestrooms and suites are steeped in comfort and immersed in style, decorated in a softly muted palette of crisp white and soft grey with funky flourishes of bold black. Clean lines characterise the interiors, complemented with period-inspired pieces seen in plump leather armchairs and old-world artwork. Views of the garden and daybed-lined pool entice guests out into the sun-kissed surroundings, whilst adorning terraces are exclusive spaces of al fresco serenity. La Suite’s spa is a truly tranquil retreat in which to relax, unwind and indulge in an uplifting, rejuvenating treatment in an ambiance dedicated to decadence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing