We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Suite
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Procida Island
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What I wanted”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hello my name is Lisette and I come from Germany. Three weeks ago I spent a wonderful holiday at Procida, a very nice island. I went there because some friends suggested it to me like an unusual place for common tourists where you can have a relaxing holiday. The right place for me and my children. Anyway It was very important for living this experience the hospitality I had in “la Suite”. I felt to be in an Italian family. Everybody took care of me and my children and gave me all information to spend my time in the best way. This is my first time I do my holiday only with my children and I felt protected. The structure of hotel was very nice and my room (garden view) was fantastic ( I miss that view….. and that shower) All restaurant suggested by hotel receptionist were excellent (in my family everybody love fish food).
What can I say…. I never review for an hotel (I have no time) but now I felt to do it because it’s a way for me to say… Thank you for everything… (even for the unexpected little discount).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    35
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
22
120
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2012

La suite provides a combination of great service, great location and stylish design and a really good buffet breakfast that runs well into mid morning. The staff could not have been more helpful in helping us to arrange tours around the Bay of Naples. Really highly recommended. Procida is a beautiful island. There is enough to explore for a whole holiday!

Room Tip: The terrace room looking west gets a beautiful sunset. We thought the rooms by the pool might be a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citybreaker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Nice new hotel. Lovely staff and has the atmosphere of a place run by a family. The restaurant made nice fresh pastas and the breakfast which was included was very good. We had a great time and would recommend it to anybody. We stayed in the suite with a large balcony offering views across the island and out to the ocean.

Room Tip: We stayed for 5 days, the suites with balconies were great. All the standard rooms have terraces loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtresillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

You must totally disregard any negative reviews of this hotel! It is stunning, the staff kind and has a great vibe to it. We loved this hotel, is so trendy with a superb design. We spent 4 days in september with some friends of us. Everything met our expectations even if we think that the hotel fits young people and couples the best, specially those people who like to enjoy a very relaxing atmosphere in the island. But I am not sure about families, though I’ve seen some babies and kids here and there, and they seem extra happy with the pool.
The SPA is in my opinion one of their best features, mainly because of its design, ambience and service, all of outstanding quality and taste. Sparkling clean. Massage was one of the best I've ever had! Excellent greeting upon arrival. I would highly recommend!
Rooms are wonderful with their view of the sea and the garden, comfortable, and loaded with amenities, clean, wonderful bed… and the list goes on and on.
We also met the hotel manager, Fabrizio, he was such a great guy with his great staff which was very friendly and helpful, providing excellent service anytime, anywhere! So, travelers don t miss it!

Room Tip: terrace suites offer a wonder view of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bondmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Procida Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Albergo La Vigna
Albergo La Vigna
#2 of 12 in Procida Island
247 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B La Casa Sul Faro
B&B La Casa Sul Faro
#4 of 12 in Procida Island
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Solcalante
Albergo Solcalante
#1 of 12 in Procida Island
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
Hotel La Casa sul Mare
#3 of 12 in Procida Island
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residence Tirreno
Hotel Residence Tirreno
#5 of 12 in Procida Island
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Savoia Hotel
Savoia Hotel
#12 of 12 in Procida Island
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Suite

Property: Hotel & Spa La Suite
Address: Via Flavio Gioia 81, 80079, Procida Island, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Procida Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Procida Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa La Suite 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of vast, verdant gardens upon the island of Procida plays host to the sun-blushed, whitewashed La Suite – Hotel & SPA. Amid the rich, seat-scattered greenery, a slice of modernity awaits. Textured woods meet smooth white walls and glass features in the pristine, geometric facade, beyond which lie modern havens of contemporary cool. Guestrooms and suites are steeped in comfort and immersed in style, decorated in a softly muted palette of crisp white and soft grey with funky flourishes of bold black. Clean lines characterise the interiors, complemented with period-inspired pieces seen in plump leather armchairs and old-world artwork. Views of the garden and daybed-lined pool entice guests out into the sun-kissed surroundings, whilst adorning terraces are exclusive spaces of al fresco serenity. La Suite’s spa is a truly tranquil retreat in which to relax, unwind and indulge in an uplifting, rejuvenating treatment in an ambiance dedicated to decadence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing