We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting ”
Review of Il Maestrale

Il Maestrale
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 9/21
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $80
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ristorante tipico procidano, situato nell'antico bordo di Marina di Corricella, munito di sala interna, ed esterna. La cucina è tipicamente italiana, con la valorizzazione del Miglio "zero", con particolare attenzione anche per clienti celiaci e vegetariani. Le portate sono accompagnate da un ampia carta dei vini, con la presenza dei vitigni più rappresentativi di ogni regione.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

On day trip from Naples and decided to eat here and weren't disappointed. Great house red wine at €6 for half a litre to wash down some seafood and pasta, gluten free was also available. Service was good and would recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank BrianR316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 638 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2019

We were advised to take the fast ferry to Procida from Naples and it was about 35 minutes, and the Port is so pretty with the houses facing the sea painted different colours. We took the ferry at about 1600 and then shopped and wandered around the little town. Then we asked directions for Corricella Bay which was a ten minute walk up through the town and then down into a beautiful secluded bay. Il Maestrale was recommended to us by an Italian friend, and they were wonderful. They were friendly and though not open at 1800, laid a table outside by the quay and invited us for a drink as they started to get ready for the evening session. The food they prepared was a mixed seafood pasta was memorable and truly wonderful.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our first lunch there so much that we came back the next day. Service was friendly. Food was fresh and delicious. We had the lemon and squid, the fish raviolo with cherry tomato and the grilled lemon squid for the first lunch. All fresh and tasty. The lemon squid in particular was a stand out. We shared the tiramisu then finished off with an espresso and amaro. The only slight issue was the carafe of local white was served at room temperature. We asked for ice. The next day we ate the mixed pasta with cannellini beans and mussels, anchovies with pesto and grilled prawns and calamari. Again, all fresh and beautifully cooked. No lemon salad as the big lemons weren’t available that day - such a shame. The orange and chocolate pannacotta was tasty. The carafe of white was brought out in an ice bucket which was really appreciated as it was another hot day. Again, we finished off with an espresso and amaro. Friendly service again. Thanks to the whole team.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MissBossyBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

The food here was magnificent! The lemon squid trofie was just amazing, I had it for lunch and went back and had it again the next night. We had several different dishes here and all were great. The restaurant out in the open on the Marina is just a lovely place to be. Very good service topped off a wonderful dining experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 553neilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant whilst on a day trip to Procida from Naples. A lovely place to eat. We had shrimps and calamari, salad and chips !! Washed down with a half bottle of house white wine which was really good quality. Manager was helpful when we were unsure what to order. Procida was lovely - my favourite of the islands.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank sherbetvickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Maestrale also viewed

Procida Island, Province of Naples
Procida Island, Province of Naples
 
Procida Island, Province of Naples
Ischia Porto, Ischia
 
Procida Island, Province of Naples
Procida Island, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Maestrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing