We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic steakhouse with exellent food”
Review of Re Ferdinando

Re Ferdinando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 20, 2019

As South Africans we appreciate good quality beef which is difficult to find in Europe.This restaurant exceeded our expectations.Rustic food with a beautiful ocean view. Frequented by locals which says it all.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank 978wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 252 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2018

Late for the island, on the scooter going around looking for food.
Were attracted from the delicious smell of the grill....
Lovely and romantic night, the food is one of the best on the island.
Grazie

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Junior_White_dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Had the most wonderful meal here on my last night on Procida.
Wine was amazing and the roof terrace you must see!
Thank you and cant wait to see you all again soon

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a great night at Re Ferdinando. We both had a three course dinner and all dishes were really good. The service was very friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank CNSY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Other restaurants had been strongly advised. However, I had a feeling that this place would be good and it excelled my expectations so much that we returned the next night. A rarity for me! Both fish and meat courses are excellent. Contrary to other reviews here I did not find this place at all over priced. Large portions means you have a while to take in the stunning position 3 min walk up the hill from the main port.Look out for the indications.
Excellent family run restaurant. Relaxed friendly but attentive service.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Glyndwr-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Re Ferdinando also viewed

Procida Island, Province of Naples
Procida Island, Province of Naples
 
Ischia Porto, Ischia
Procida Island, Province of Naples
 
Procida Island, Province of Naples
Procida Island, Province of Naples
 

Been to Re Ferdinando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing