We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, fair price and nice view”

Restaurant Pizzeria Fuego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $55
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Nice little restaurant close to the water. Peppered mussels are very delicious. Pastas are good and prices are very fair.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JoelMaassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 435 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2019

We were walking by this marina in Procida and saw a number of restaurants - but this one caught our eye. The two pizzas we had were both fabulous and unique. Try the Sophia Loren pizza, which is on the menu, or ask for a customized pizza - and they are happy to oblige. We enjoyed Fuego so much that we went back two nights later - and were equally impressed. The service was outstanding and they truly made us feel like locals.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Last night I had a reservation here at 22:00. We were seated a few minutes early and were then ignored for the next half an hour, not even asked if we wanted drinks. At 22:30 we finally got to place our drink order, two beers, which were delivered around 22.45. Pizza came a little later and was really nice, but did not at all make up for the fact that we had to wait forty-five minutes for drinks. That’s just really poor service. Will not be returning, despite the good pizza.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 456willemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Great food, lovely staff and service. Shared a sword fish carpaccio to start with - delicious, followed by mixed fish, calamari with courgettes and a gorgeous beetroot dip - equally gorgeous. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Eeanms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

What a great place! This lovely restaurant is worth the walk to the pier for an oceanside meal with a view. The meals were incredibly well priced and generously-portioned plus full of fresh and tasty ingredients. Being vegan, I chose the spaghetti pomodoro and Positano insalata, both without cheese. Accompanied with the vino bianchi della casa and sparkling water, plus an after-meal caffé, I spent a total €20 including bread & service cover charge! The service was friendly and quick and they offered an English menu if needed.

For such a spectacular view, portion size and quality, this was very impressive!

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank IntrepidErinLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria Fuego also viewed

Procida Island, Province of Naples
Procida Island, Province of Naples
 
Procida Island, Province of Naples
Procida Island, Province of Naples
 
Ischia Porto, Ischia
Procida Island, Province of Naples
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing