We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Flashback Journey to Pompeii
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
22
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided tour vr headsets life site
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Our guides were wonderful and the 3D experience really enhanced our visit to Pompei. We would highly recommend it. Even though we didn't bring our children, we have three boys and believe that it would really have made them appreciate the ruins and learn more with the 3D and not get bored or tired.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Wildcat650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

My wife and I were hesitant to book this tour thinking it might be too much but at the end of our 10 day trip to Italy this was hands down the best tour we had. The interactive video made us feel like we were in Pompeii during the active life of the people living there. Very worth the cost and all the other tourist seemed to be envious of the gadget we had during the tour.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jason s, Owner at Flashback Journey to Pompeii, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Thank you Andy for your wonderful review. I just came across it a moment ago. It's always very nice to see our customers enjoying the tour so much. I hope your trip to Italy was an unforgettable one. Keep an eye out for Flashback Journeys in other cities as well, including the U.S.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

A fabulous tour with the vision of the past and present.
Using the headsets you get a vision of life back in the heady days of Pompei and at the same time, the reality of the ruins give a history lesson as well.
We had a small group tour - just the two of us - and it was perfect.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank 914bryanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Owner at Flashback Journey to Pompeii, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Hi Bryan... thank you for the wonderful review! We're happy you enjoyed your tour.

All the Best,
Jason S
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

We had a wonderful day with a wonderful guide (Rosanna booked through Pompeiiprivatetourguides.com). The site is enormous and you will miss a lot without a guide. I am not a guided tour person, preferring to explore on my own, but this was an exception. Just an amazing site.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank tanyal0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015

The videos make the pompeii experience really unique!! I would however like to see more places, the tour covered about the half of the major buildings.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Ioanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Owner at Flashback Journey to Pompeii, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Hi Ionna,

We're happy you enjoyed your tour! Keep in mind it does take a good 5-6 hours if you want to see all of the ruins. We make our tours longer than most other companies so that our customers can see more. We encourage everyone to linger a little longer in the ruins on their own after the tour.

I hope you come back and explore more of Pompeii with us!

All the Best,
Jason S
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews