We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Flashback Journey to Pompeii
from $34.60
More Info
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
22
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided tour vr headsets video life site
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 24 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Great tour, really enjoyed it! Friendly and knowledgable staff + the 3D headsets were a huge help in being able to visualise what we were being told about (as imagination only goes so far). Would recommend to anyone heading to Pompeii that is looking for a decent tour and wanting to get the most out of your time there!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank madzda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biagio A, Office manager at Flashback Journey to Pompeii, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

Dear Madzda,
thank you for your review.
I am very happy you enjoyed our tour.
We always do our best to give customers the best time travel experience.

Kind regards

Biagio Ammirati
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

This was my first visit to Pompeii in 40 years. So much has been added and the site is overwhelming. Our guide, Sergio, was great. He really showed us so much in the time allowed. The virtual reality headsets helped to visualize the buildings and the colors. However, the animations are a bit rough. I got more out of Sergio's commentary.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank LFM1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlDrummer72, Owner at Flashback Journey to Pompeii, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

Thank you so much for your review! It means a lot to us. We are always striving to improve the quality of the experience on our tours. We get a lot of rave reviews about the quality and level of immersion of the 3D virtual reality provided by the headsets. There is a consistent process of improvement to make the experience even better! Once again thank you for your 5-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jason s, Owner at Flashback Journey to Pompeii, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews