We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Pompeii Tour with 3D Virtual Reality Headset - Tour Assistant Only
6

Book in advance
from
$105.66
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Flashback Journey to Pompeii
from $105.66
More Info
from $161.16
More Info
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
32
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
5
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 38 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Great tour, really enjoyed it! Friendly and knowledgable staff + the 3D headsets were a huge help in being able to visualise what we were being told about (as imagination only goes so far). Would recommend to anyone heading to Pompeii that is looking for a decent tour and wanting to get the most out of your time there!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank madz1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biagio A, Office manager at Flashback Journey to Pompeii, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

Dear Madzda,
thank you for your review.
I am very happy you enjoyed our tour.
We always do our best to give customers the best time travel experience.

Kind regards

Biagio Ammirati
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

This was my first visit to Pompeii in 40 years. So much has been added and the site is overwhelming. Our guide, Sergio, was great. He really showed us so much in the time allowed. The virtual reality headsets helped to visualize the buildings and the colors. However, the animations are a bit rough. I got more out of Sergio's commentary.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank LFM1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlDrummer72, Owner at Flashback Journey to Pompeii, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

Thank you so much for your review! It means a lot to us. We are always striving to improve the quality of the experience on our tours. We get a lot of rave reviews about the quality and level of immersion of the 3D virtual reality provided by the headsets. There is a consistent process of improvement to make the experience even better! Once again thank you for your 5-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2021
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jason s, Owner at Flashback Journey to Pompeii, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews