We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not a bad place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Piccolo Sogno Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Piccolo Sogno Hotel
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hotel website directions good, found it without going round the houses. Staff were friendly and polite. One downside was the bukbeds in our room (101) which were fold up beds which left an 8 inch gap betwen the wall and the bed. Not particularly child friendly, however our kids were ok. AC in the room was very good, and needed with temps in the high 30s.

Breakfast a little disappointing and once again not particularly child friendly, but for the price we didn't feel the need to complain.

Room Tip: Avoid room 101 which opens into the reception. Late arrivals may wake you up. However the A/C was su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    39
    22
    21
    11
See reviews for
31
56
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in a family room with queen and double bunks . This place is on 2nd floor of building - lift there . You wouldn't know it was there only for a sign . Laundry underneath in shops also reasonable price too ! Lovely front desk happy to help with anything . You can walk to cafes restaurants nearby . The main square is at top of road .- About 150 metres Car parking in street with hotel sign . Leave keys at desk and they move when required . Clean tidy helpful - we loved our stay there ! Great price too !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed 4 nights. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast. Rooms clean. Bed a little firm. Pompeii is a very convenient city for seeing the sights. Only 30 minutes by train back to Naples. Lovely square with Church dominating one side. Helpful tourist office off of the square. Several train stops are possible. The Trentinalia stop for Pompeii is a short walk from the hotel. The Sanctuary stop on the Circumvesuviana line requires a change of trains coming from Naples and the train does not run past 8 pm. It is a healthy walk of 30 minutes from the Pompii Scavi stop, but it is level walking vs the hills of Sorrento. If you have the Artecarte it is valid on the Circumvesuviana Line as well as Trentinalia line which is the one more convenient for this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were shocked to find this hotel hidden at the second floor of an appartment building but once getting inside this small family owned hotel you feel welcome and worm. The owner of the hotel was very helpful and kind. Helped parking the car at the reserved spot near the hotel and let us keep it there after check out while visiting the ruins by foot as it was close by. The location is the best in Pompeii near the centre and 15 min,. by foot to the ruins. the room was clean and had all needed however a bit small. had a nice balcony watching the street. the breakfast was very nice and Danielle , which was in charge made us great capuccino and made sure we are well fed for the day. we liked!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop's Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A great little hotel. Very friendly, helpful staff; clean rooms and bathrooms. A short walk from the ruins and most importantly free parking (which we didn't appreciate the importance of until we arrived and saw the streets!). A hidden gem.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahHelliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights, the staff are very nice and helpful. It's a short walk to the Pompeii excavation. Its right near the towns square which is a nice play to walk around. Our room was very nice and clean. My only complaint was how thin the walls were I could here people in other rooms watching TV and stuff at night. But other than that it was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank javmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Just got back from spending 5 nights at this small (7 bedrooms), family run hotel/b&b.
Warm, friendly welcome. Lots of very good advice on trips and visits, locally and Naples.
Excellent situation, 5 mins walk to Pompei site, and two railways stations. True to say, you don't need a car. Hotel very clean, air conditioned. Breakfast could be better, but as much coffee and tea etc as you like. Pompei is a very clean and safe town, and a much better base for visitng Naples, than actually staying in Naples. Lots of restaurants, but the best, definitely, Trattoria con Giardino. Excellent, approx. 80 euros for 4, three courses, wine and water! I would happily return to the Piccolo Sogno, and would highly reccommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Pace Pompei
Albergo Pace Pompei
#18 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#16 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amleto
Hotel Amleto
#20 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#22 of 25 in Pompeii
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Sogno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Sogno Hotel

Property: Piccolo Sogno Hotel
Address: Via Carlo Alberto (1st traversa), 2, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Piccolo Sogno Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Piccolo Sogno is a charming two star hotel, center, recently renovated, just a short steps from the Basilica of Pompeii and the famous Archaeological site; Hotel has a business center with Internet and fax service; at the reception you will find information about the main tourist centers of Campania region, our staff will be happy to help you in organizing your excursions. The service includes breakfast held at the bar or in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Piccolo Sogno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing