We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Certe Notti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certe Notti
Ranked #7 of 39 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond expectation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

With Italian driving coming as a bit of a shock we were wondering if we had done the right thing as we drove to the accommodation. The B&B is on quite a busy street (by my standards living in the country) but there are secure gates and once in the driveway you are in an oasis.
It was quiet, very clean and comfortable, with much more space in the apartment style accommodation than we ever expected.
The owners were very welcoming and spoke good English and gave good tips on seeing the area and good places to eat.
Breakfast was fantastic with a lot of choice and much better than we have had in larger higher rated hotels in Italy and Spain.
The accommodation is well placed to explore the whole of the area including Naples with or without a car as there is a train station within walking distance with connections to it seemed like anywhere in the area.
Pompeii ruins are within walking distance and were massive and magnificent (as was Herculaneum).
We would recommend staying here and exploring the whole area from here as there were good places to eat in the evening within walking distance and it felt like we could relax and chill in a very pleasant environment after busy days sightseeing.
We found people in Pompeii town welcoming and had an interesting chat with a nun who was very proud of her church and keen we should not miss it. We did pop in and it is very beautiful.
Free wifi in the whole apartment was a real bonus.
I'm not sure I'd drive again (perhaps I'm chicken) as the station was so handy and cheap but the car was safe behind gates if you have one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    46
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
104
158
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The owners are lovely and very helpful. They gave us plenty of advice on visiting the excavations and getting around on public transport. When we asked them to book us a taxi they insisted on giving us a lift themselves. The rooms were immaculately clean and well furnished. Our bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with lovely bread, ham, cheese and marble cake which my son said was the best he had ever tasted. A great place from which to visit Pompei excavations, Herculaneum and Sorrento. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScotlandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Certe Notti in September. We found modern Pompei town to be a bit "dodgy " and the locals not to friendly towards tourists but we were there to visit Pompeii, herculaneum & Villa popea and we had a great time. Our room as others have said was more like a small apartment, very clean and comfortable. Only slight problem was there were lots of mosquitos around when we sat outside.Hosts were very helpful , breakfasts were very nice, with eggs , pastries , fresh coffee , yoghurt , fruit and bread. Highly recommended when visiting the ancient sites.

Room Tip: All rooms looked very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MimiPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had one of the smaller rooms with balcony on the second story of this immaculate hotel. Hosts are perfectionists and do everything they can to ensure a pleasant stay. It is a refuge from the crowds and traffic of busy Pompeii. We stayed only two nights but were very comfortable. Food at breakfast was exceptionally good with fresh croissants, homemade cake, lovely cheese and ham along with the usual breakfast foods.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMcW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

One of those places that is hard to fault.

Large room with separate lounge and a balcony. Hosts were very helpful, providing advice on the best way to visit Pompei ruins (hire a guide inside the gate) and places to eat. Try the pizza bar across the road. They speak enough English to understand your order and make the best pizzas we have eaten in Italy.

The hosts offered to collect us from the train station but we ended up walking the 15 min. However we accepted the offer of a lift back when we departed. Contact via mobile phone is more reliable than the landline number.

For those travelling light, there is good airflow through the apartment to get washing dry. For the electronic gadget users, there are sufficient power points to recharge every thing.

The only fault we could find was that there was no 'healthy' cereal option for breakfast - choices were cornflakes or coco pops. Also sweet bread and mini muffins weren't fresh each day.

Don't be put off by your first sight of the run down appearance of this part of town - the people are very friendly and the apartment is a true oasis in the midst of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff_Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merbein
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Certe Notti until the time we left the hosts were fantastic and helpful. The rooms we had were spacious, and they had been decorated with style. The breakfast was fantastic - beautiful fresh crossiants - so fresh they were still warm, and plenty of other food for all tastes all eaten in a lovely little breakfast room. They have parking which is inside a gated area, a bit squashy but they are good at helping everyone get their cars to fit. All effort is given to helping you with your excursions and directions too. It is an easy walk into the town, but close to a supermarket and a pizza shop if you don't want to walk. So if you are looking for a place to stay which is good value for money - look no further than this one !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night whilst travelling Italy so that we could explore Pompeii.

The hosts were lovely and friendly, even offered us a lift back to the train station the following day.

The room was more like an apartment, with its own balcony and was perfectly clean.

The breakfast provided was excellent, and again the hosts could not have been more helpful.

Good location to explore Pompeii, slightly further to walk than we first thought, but close to the train station.

Overall, we would definitely stay here again - one of the best places we have stayed while travelling Italy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophiemaelaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 859 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Pompei Welcome
B&B Pompei Welcome
#4 of 39 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B La Casa di Plinio
B&B La Casa di Plinio
#1 of 39 in Pompeii
5.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Eco
B&B Eco
#2 of 39 in Pompeii
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Certe Notti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Certe Notti

Property: Certe Notti
Address: Via Nolana n. 128, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villa is located in the central area, 300 mt from the Sanctuary of Pompeii and 650 mt from the main entrance of the ruins at Piazza Anfiteatro. Dedicated to the guests there are three apartments from 48 to 52 sqm elegantly furnished, each consisting of two bright bedrooms, a bathroom and well-furnished terrace overlooking a beautiful orange grove, from which you can enjoy an excellent view and Mediterranean sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Certe Notti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing