We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certe Notti Suites - Pompei
Ranked #8 of 56 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had one of the smaller rooms with balcony on the second story of this immaculate hotel. Hosts are perfectionists and do everything they can to ensure a pleasant stay. It is a refuge from the crowds and traffic of busy Pompeii. We stayed only two nights but were very comfortable. Food at breakfast was exceptionally good with fresh croissants, homemade cake, lovely cheese and ham along with the usual breakfast foods.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMcW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Certe Notti Suites - Pompei
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 363 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

One of those places that is hard to fault.

Large room with separate lounge and a balcony. Hosts were very helpful, providing advice on the best way to visit Pompei ruins (hire a guide inside the gate) and places to eat. Try the pizza bar across the road. They speak enough English to understand your order and make the best pizzas we have eaten in Italy.

The hosts offered to collect us from the train station but we ended up walking the 15 min. However we accepted the offer of a lift back when we departed. Contact via mobile phone is more reliable than the landline number.

For those travelling light, there is good airflow through the apartment to get washing dry. For the electronic gadget users, there are sufficient power points to recharge every thing.

The only fault we could find was that there was no 'healthy' cereal option for breakfast - choices were cornflakes or coco pops. Also sweet bread and mini muffins weren't fresh each day.

Don't be put off by your first sight of the run down appearance of this part of town - the people are very friendly and the apartment is a true oasis in the midst of it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff_Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Certe Notti until the time we left the hosts were fantastic and helpful. The rooms we had were spacious, and they had been decorated with style. The breakfast was fantastic - beautiful fresh crossiants - so fresh they were still warm, and plenty of other food for all tastes all eaten in a lovely little breakfast room. They have parking which is inside a gated area, a bit squashy but they are good at helping everyone get their cars to fit. All effort is given to helping you with your excursions and directions too. It is an easy walk into the town, but close to a supermarket and a pizza shop if you don't want to walk. So if you are looking for a place to stay which is good value for money - look no further than this one !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night whilst travelling Italy so that we could explore Pompeii.

The hosts were lovely and friendly, even offered us a lift back to the train station the following day.

The room was more like an apartment, with its own balcony and was perfectly clean.

The breakfast provided was excellent, and again the hosts could not have been more helpful.

Good location to explore Pompeii, slightly further to walk than we first thought, but close to the train station.

Overall, we would definitely stay here again - one of the best places we have stayed while travelling Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophiemaelaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My mind was completely blown by the generosity of our hosts. My friends and I are from out of the country, and got lost trying to get to this B&B. We arrived by bus in Pompei after the B&B had closed (due to poor planning on our part). Our hosts got concerned that we hadn't arrived and had reservations, and they drove out in their car to come find us! When we got in the car they were completely understanding and happy that they found us. We offered a tip for the ride and they graciously refused. The B&B itself was spotless, spacious, well-priced, and had a breakfast that was included in the price of the room. I've never met people so generous and welcoming before, STAY HERE!! You won't regret it!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

good location. Friendly owners. Excellent breakfast. large room. Hard to beat in this area. If you are planing to visit Naples you can do that too. if you are traveling by car I do suggest you rent a small car due to the limited space and small roads.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honda6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

When your expectations are high (based on high ratings on Trip Advisor) it can be easy to be let down. No danger with Certe Notti, they deliver, and some!! Setting, comfort, cleanliness, help and advice and, above all, such friendly welcome. I can't speak highly enough of our hosts.
Pompeii itself is worthy of more than just a day trip and we made it our base for a week to cover Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Oplontis, Sorrento and Naples, all within pretty easy access. Beware, the Museo Archealogico in Naples does not open on Tuesday (Doh!) still, it gave us time to visit Napoli Sotteraneo instead...well worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeicsPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.2 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 26 in Pompeii
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#8 of 26 in Pompeii
557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pace Pompei
Hotel Pace Pompei
#7 of 26 in Pompeii
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Certe Notti Suites - Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Certe Notti Suites - Pompei

Address: Via Nolana n. 128, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range: $77 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Certe Notti Suites - Pompei 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villa is located in the central area, 300 mt from the Sanctuary of Pompeii and 650 mt from the main entrance of the ruins at Piazza Anfiteatro. Dedicated to the guests there are three apartments from 48 to 52 sqm elegantly furnished, each consisting of two bright bedrooms, a bathroom and well-furnished terrace overlooking a beautiful orange grove, from which you can enjoy an excellent view and Mediterranean sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Certe Notti Suites - Pompei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing