We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in okay location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certe Notti Suites - Pompei
Ranked #10 of 61 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently spent two nights at Certe Notti in Pompeii and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Despite the fact that we crammed six people into one room, it was all very comfortable. The owners were very friendly and happy to help with everything, including good food suggestions. Everything was clean and well-appointed. The breakfast in the morning was tasty and offered a good variety. We had a huge van with us and yet they still managed to park it in their tiny driveway which was quite generous. The view out of the back window onto the little citrus grove was lovely. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the location. It's not really in the center of town and everything is a 10-ish minute walk, which wouldn't really be a problem except it is a relatively unpleasant walk through a not so nice part of town and several times we had to wait an extended period at the rail crossing which often goes down way before a train comes. Otherwise, this truly is a perfect place to stay and highly recommended, though perhaps not for people with small children.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friendofjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 363 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

This B&B is a great little place, close to the ruins of Pompeii and within walking distance of the centre of town, train stations and restaurants. The rooms are spacious, very clean, and beautifully furnished. The balcony area is fragrant with lovely views of citrus trees and jasmine as well as bird life. Breakfast is fresh with a variety to choose from, as well as fresh croissants every day mmmmm.
Antonio and his wife are very helpful and gracious hosts, giving lots of information on sights to see and how to get around the area on public transport. Antonio even drove us to the train station upon leaving! If you are going to Pompeii we would highly recommend this B&B !!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Wendy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This B&B is very convenient for Pompeii - about a 10 minute walk.
We (a group of 4 of us) stayed 2 nights, and were made very welcome by the hosts. Breakfast was really good and they were very helpful in suggesting places to eat in the evening.
They were also very expert in getting the cars in and out of their very secure parking area!
Highly recommended

Room Tip: We were a group of 4 adults and had the 2 connecting double rooms, which worked out fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We loved this B n B! It's in the heart of town... near the train station, near the ruins, etc.... It was clean, and loved the back view of the lemon and orange grove with the mountains in the background. The breakfast was one of the best that we had in all the B n B's we stayed in Italy. Ione and Antonni were very helpful, and even gave us a complimentary ride to the train station! The only thing I'd mention which isn't a big deal.... if you need internet connection, make sure you get a room downstairs. I was on the top level and couldn't get a signal with my ipad! I simply went downstairs to my parents room, but it could be an inconvenience to some. Other than that it was FIVE STARS! Also..... loved Romeo, their dog! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and found the B&B exceeded our expectations. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Great advice about trains etc. Fabulously clean and comfortable room, a lovely smell of citrus from the orange and lemon trees on the balcony. We found the advantage of the location was not just the proximity to the amphitheatre entrance of the Pompei ruins about a 10 minute walk away but within a few minutes of the square and an impressively beautiful Basilica of Our Lady of the Rosary of Pompei and the bell tower, well worth a visit. Also a variety of restaurants, cafes, gelato shops and stores in the area. The area around the B&B does appear run down and the road is busy but we encountered no problems during the daytime or on the walk back after dark. Everyone we came across during our stay were polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Fantastic location and fabulously clean and comfortable. Wonderfully friendly hosts with great sense of humour and brimming with helpful information and offers to help. Amazing breakfasts with home made everything(s)...just faultless. Lovely dog too!!

Room Tip: Only 2-3 and all look wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I spent a single night here after having visited the Pompeii ruins in the afternoon. Spacious and comfortable appartment, fairly close to the Amphitheratre entrance to the ruins and also to the Circumvesuviana railway station that will get you to Herculaneum and Naples. One downside is perhaps the district itself- which appears to be fairly run down and dirty - not sure about walking around there after dark. But the owners are friendly and breakfast copious and tasty. Good place for a base to visit the ruins

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldwideAtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.8 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 26 in Pompeii
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 26 in Pompeii
584 reviews
1.8 mi away
Costa Hotel
Costa Hotel
#4 of 26 in Pompeii
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Eco
B&B Eco
#4 of 61 in Pompeii
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Certe Notti Suites - Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Certe Notti Suites - Pompei

Address: Via Nolana n. 128, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range: $69 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Certe Notti Suites - Pompei 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villa is located in the central area, 300 mt from the Sanctuary of Pompeii and 650 mt from the main entrance of the ruins at Piazza Anfiteatro. Dedicated to the guests there are three apartments from 48 to 52 sqm elegantly furnished, each consisting of two bright bedrooms, a bathroom and well-furnished terrace overlooking a beautiful orange grove, from which you can enjoy an excellent view and Mediterranean sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Certe Notti Suites - Pompei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing