We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely stay in okay location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Certe Notti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certe Notti
Ranked #8 of 41 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in okay location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently spent two nights at Certe Notti in Pompeii and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Despite the fact that we crammed six people into one room, it was all very comfortable. The owners were very friendly and happy to help with everything, including good food suggestions. Everything was clean and well-appointed. The breakfast in the morning was tasty and offered a good variety. We had a huge van with us and yet they still managed to park it in their tiny driveway which was quite generous. The view out of the back window onto the little citrus grove was lovely. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the location. It's not really in the center of town and everything is a 10-ish minute walk, which wouldn't really be a problem except it is a relatively unpleasant walk through a not so nice part of town and several times we had to wait an extended period at the rail crossing which often goes down way before a train comes. Otherwise, this truly is a perfect place to stay and highly recommended, though perhaps not for people with small children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucygertrudis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    48
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
111
164
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This B&B is a great little place, close to the ruins of Pompeii and within walking distance of the centre of town, train stations and restaurants. The rooms are spacious, very clean, and beautifully furnished. The balcony area is fragrant with lovely views of citrus trees and jasmine as well as bird life. Breakfast is fresh with a variety to choose from, as well as fresh croissants every day mmmmm.
Antonio and his wife are very helpful and gracious hosts, giving lots of information on sights to see and how to get around the area on public transport. Antonio even drove us to the train station upon leaving! If you are going to Pompeii we would highly recommend this B&B !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Wendy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham,UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This B&B is very convenient for Pompeii - about a 10 minute walk.
We (a group of 4 of us) stayed 2 nights, and were made very welcome by the hosts. Breakfast was really good and they were very helpful in suggesting places to eat in the evening.
They were also very expert in getting the cars in and out of their very secure parking area!
Highly recommended

Room Tip: We were a group of 4 adults and had the 2 connecting double rooms, which worked out fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We loved this B n B! It's in the heart of town... near the train station, near the ruins, etc.... It was clean, and loved the back view of the lemon and orange grove with the mountains in the background. The breakfast was one of the best that we had in all the B n B's we stayed in Italy. Ione and Antonni were very helpful, and even gave us a complimentary ride to the train station! The only thing I'd mention which isn't a big deal.... if you need internet connection, make sure you get a room downstairs. I was on the top level and couldn't get a signal with my ipad! I simply went downstairs to my parents room, but it could be an inconvenience to some. Other than that it was FIVE STARS! Also..... loved Romeo, their dog! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and found the B&B exceeded our expectations. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Great advice about trains etc. Fabulously clean and comfortable room, a lovely smell of citrus from the orange and lemon trees on the balcony. We found the advantage of the location was not just the proximity to the amphitheatre entrance of the Pompei ruins about a 10 minute walk away but within a few minutes of the square and an impressively beautiful Basilica of Our Lady of the Rosary of Pompei and the bell tower, well worth a visit. Also a variety of restaurants, cafes, gelato shops and stores in the area. The area around the B&B does appear run down and the road is busy but we encountered no problems during the daytime or on the walk back after dark. Everyone we came across during our stay were polite and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Fantastic location and fabulously clean and comfortable. Wonderfully friendly hosts with great sense of humour and brimming with helpful information and offers to help. Amazing breakfasts with home made everything(s)...just faultless. Lovely dog too!!

Room Tip: Only 2-3 and all look wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauvais, France
Level Contributor
147 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I spent a single night here after having visited the Pompeii ruins in the afternoon. Spacious and comfortable appartment, fairly close to the Amphitheratre entrance to the ruins and also to the Circumvesuviana railway station that will get you to Herculaneum and Naples. One downside is perhaps the district itself- which appears to be fairly run down and dirty - not sure about walking around there after dark. But the owners are friendly and breakfast copious and tasty. Good place for a base to visit the ruins

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldwideAtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Albergo Pompei Valley
Albergo Pompei Valley
#16 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Pompei Welcome
B&B Pompei Welcome
#4 of 41 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B La Casa di Plinio
B&B La Casa di Plinio
#1 of 41 in Pompeii
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Certe Notti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Certe Notti

Property: Certe Notti
Address: Via Nolana n. 128, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villa is located in the central area, 300 mt from the Sanctuary of Pompeii and 650 mt from the main entrance of the ruins at Piazza Anfiteatro. Dedicated to the guests there are three apartments from 48 to 52 sqm elegantly furnished, each consisting of two bright bedrooms, a bathroom and well-furnished terrace overlooking a beautiful orange grove, from which you can enjoy an excellent view and Mediterranean sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Certe Notti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing