We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
27
52
18
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
52
18
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location nice room large balcony one night stay clean hotel vesuvius ruins base station sites naples
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 109 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Elena was a delight. We had need for a room the same night and Elena was able to accomodate the 4 of us in her last room. She gave us good insight on how to best see the Pompeii ruins and navigate Pompeii. The breakfast was convenient and a nice start to our days in Pompeii. We had a nice afternoon under the wisteria with drinks from the bar it was a lovely relaxing visit.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terressa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

this hotel was very nice Elena was wonderful, she is multi lingual and oh so helpful and knowledgeable. the room was a nice size, comfortable bed, we had a balcony. nice modern bathroom and a room safe. the place was spotless and the breakfast was great. right across the street from the ruins. a little hard to get to a bit of a walk but worth it easy to get to by train and i suggest as you get off the train go right down a bit of a hill you'll pass through the market and go left when you get to the other side.....i was very happy there early dinner is recommended one restaurant opened late across the street good food. highly recommend this place.

Room tip: the front with the balcony is a little noisy but you'll want to sit out there and just enjoy beign there
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

The hotel is a traditional family run hotel and it is wonderful!
The hotel has loads of atmosphere and the rooms are spotless. The bathrooms are a good size and the showers provide good pressure from a great sized shower head. We had plenty of hot water, clean towels and toiletries.
The rooms are tastefully furnished and the beds are comfortable, perfect after a long day visiting the ruins! The site is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the hotel has off street parking for guests which is secure at night. There is a seating area in front of the hotel under a canopy of wisteria, we sat and had a chilled beer there one afternoon, really relaxing .... so relaxing the hotel's dog came and said a friendly hello to us before strolling off.
The continental breakfast was comprehensive, and was varied with different pastries available each day. Cereals, fruit juice, breads, crackers, meats, choice of cheese, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cakes etc. You are greeted by a family member who takes your order for hot drinks, whilst you serve yourself from the buffet, really charming service!
This hotel is reasonably small and just oozes character, the family are warm and welcoming, we'll certainly stay again!

Room tip: The rooms at the back overlook the garden and are quieter. Rooms 1&2 have a wonderful balcony. Carrefour is about a 3 minute walk away.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Escape_committee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

Small hotel located conveniently close to Pompeii site and fairly close to Circumvesuviana railway station. We chose his hotel to be able to get in to Pompeii site before the crowds and we achieved that. The hotel is traditional and a little tired. The room we had was very dark. The noisy road outside meant we had to keep the windows shut. The bathroom maintained a very damp atmosphere. There was no restaurant and breakfast was only just worth having. Location is good but don't expect too much more.

Room tip: Probably best to get a room at the back of the buildng
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lothome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

This hotel is really a 2 star at best, with a broken bed, and no hot water for ages. After complaining, due to waiting without my clothes in front of the shower for the hot water that never came, I was told to leave. The original concept of actually welcoming you has been lost, as already at the arrival the owner who is also the receptionist was barely polite. Beware, this place feels less like a hotel, and more like someone's private turf/home, and it can make one feel uncomfortable. They seem to expect you to worship them for some reason, and if you complain you could be kicked onto the streets. They seem to want your money only, not you at all. Also beware you can only check in at 2pm, so if your flight arrives early morning you have to wander the streets before you can get some rest. We left after one night, as no way I'm giving my money to such poor service. Having said that the location is good as very near the Scavi of Pompeii, and the bathroom was clean, though they have tea towels for bath towels, and if it rains the water heater breaks, or it is switched off or whatever, though no one tells you until you are naked in front of a cold water shower. My mistake was to choose this place also for resting as was very tired prior to going to modern Pompeii which is a busy and very low vibe commercial area. The ancient Pompeii though is the star, it's a shame hotel staff have little in the training on professionalism.

Room tip: Don't stay in Pompeii area at all, find a better place in Naples, as it is close to Pompeii.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sandraannt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cippers5, Responsabile reception at Hotel Degli Amici, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016
Google Translation

Ahahahahah, mi viene da ridere soltanto leggendo questa recensione. Le rispondo in Italiano, visto che lei è Italo Brasiliana e l'italiano lo conosce e lo parla benissimo. Tutto il Suo malcontento è dovuto semplicemente al fatto che non Le abbiamo potuto dare la camera alle 09.50 del mattino, essendo ancora occupata da altri ospiti, quando l'orario del check Out è alle 11:00. E' colpa Sua se non ha letto i termini e le condizioni della nostra struttura, visto che ha prenotato con Booking, sul sito c'è scritto tutto, ma evidentemente lei non sa come si viaggia. Impari a viaggiare nel rispetto delle regole come fanno tanti altri turisti e non venga a fare i capricci e le storie perché evidentemente pensa che il fatto di pagare la obbliga a comportarsi come meglio crede, con arroganza e maleducazione. Perché mentre Lei viene in vacanza e si diverte a dare giudizi negativi, noi lavoriamo duramente per mantenere il nostro standard alto che viene minacciato dalla frustrazione di persone come Lei. E poi leggere che sconsiglia alle persone di venire a Pompei e di soggiornare a Napoli, perché è più bella, la dice lunga sulla Sua personalità mediocre. A non rivederla mai più.
Hotel degli amici Pompei***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews