We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,713)
Filter reviews
1,713 results
Traveler rating
1,000
578
117
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,000
578
117
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station the main hotel minute walk side street amalfi coast very helpful staff the hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel circumvesuviana line the ground floor lovely hotel continental breakfast the hotel is clean free parking croissants archaeological site main entrance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,713 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Reception staff fabulous, helpful, happy, nothing too much trouble, made our stay great. The rooms are clean and comfortable and serviced every day. Situated near main line train and easy walking distance of local trains. Plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. Would highly recommend. Had a lovely view from our window.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Elorac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile reception at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear Guest,
We would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking time to share your experience at our Hotel Diana.
It's always very rewarding for us to read such beautiful comments: we are pleased to read you appreciated our excellent customer service. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to my colleaugues: all our efforts are aimed at making you feel at home, weaving around you a network of genuinely special occasions and moments.
We also thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms: hygiene is the best calling card and a Hotel attentive to the cleanliness of the rooms and the most frequented areas makes its customers feel pampered as if they were at home; for this reason we pay extreme attention to it.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel: the proximity to the main attractions of Pompeii, to excellent restaurants, as well as to the main stations that connect Pompeii to the neighboring cities, makes the Hotel Diana a structure provided with one of the best locations of the city. We guarantee our guests to reach everything by just walking, avoiding moving by means of transport.
We will be pleased to welcome you back again soon.
Don't forget to contact us by email in order to obtain a special price for your next holiday. We remain at your disposal.
Warm regards,
Francesca
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

The room was very comfortable ,They made arrangements for someone to pick us up, Because we where lost, We used the What's App to Communicate threw, Since neither of us spoke Italian, Very welcoming friendly, We highly recommend to stay at this B&B , You will not be disappointed in the Breakfast, She puts out a large Spread. Great location to the ruins.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank focusparker1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile reception at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Guest,
We wish to express our gratitude for choosing Hotel Diana for your stay and for the time taken to share your feelings about your experience with us.
We take our responsibilities very seriously and do our best to ensure your maximum comfort. For us, "Comfort" is not just a word. It’s a commitment, because we know that our guests’ comfort is the key to a great stay and the key to keeping our guests happy.
We are truly honored to read about your satisfaction throughtout the different outlets and departments: thank you for highlighting our Breakfast Concept in which we truly believe since it is the first meal of the day. To let all our Guests start an amazing day, we serve a great variety of products every day to satisfy every palate and taste.
We are delighted to learn how much you appreciated our staff’s work and attitude, always ready to accommodate any guest’s need and request, especially our Front Desk Team. We are truly pleased that you appreciated our level of hospitality and service.
We are also pleased to know how much you appreciated the location of our building. Indeed, the strategic position of our Hotel allows everyone to walk across the most beautiful attractions of Pompeii.
We hope we will receive you here again soon.
Don't forget to contact us by email or by phone in order to obtain a special price for your next holiday. We remain at your complete disposal if you need any further assistance.
Yours faithfully,
Francesca
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We had a very pleasant stay here in November. The hotel is nicely tucked away down a side street and very close to and easy to find from the train station. The staff especially on Reception there are very friendly and helpful.

Our room was clean and comfortable and chambermaid service every day was excellent. They have a very nice terrace as well with lots of greenery. Also a handy lift. Wasn't so keen on the breakfast - a few too many sweet things for me, would have preferred bread rolls etc.. We found the wifi very reliable

The Ruins are a modest walk away, maybe 15 minutes or so depending on how fast you walk.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank APP06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile reception at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our Hotel Diana after your stay with us.
We are pleased that you have appreciated our structure as well as the welcome received: we work daily with the aim of making every single guest fully satisfied with their own experience. Making you satisfied and taken cared of is our main priority. Our efforts and our improvements are all for you to let you know that our attitude is centered over service.
We also thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms: hygiene is the best calling card and a Hotel attentive to the cleanliness of the rooms and the most frequented areas makes its customers feel pampered as if they were at home; for this reason we pay extreme attention to it.
I apologize if you haven't enjoyed our buffet breakfast to the fullest: we try to guarantee different products to satisfy all the palates of our guests. Therefore, being the first meal of the day, we really focus on the selection to make the day start better. We are taking into consideration your commentary to satisfy the expectations and the needs of all our welcome guests.
We feel glad that you enjoyed your precious time in the garden, surrounded by the smell of its orange and lemon trees.
Thank you very much again for your support. I sincerely hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Diana soon.
Yours faithfully,
Francesca
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

It was an absolute pleasure to stay in such a warm friendly welcoming Hotel the staff are amazing, it was my first ever trip to Italy, its great location for visiting the ruins of Pompeii or excursions to Vesuvius and other attractions nearby.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Graham,
thank you so much for taking your time to review our Hotel Diana after your stay with us.
Our warmest gratitude for underlining the passionate and dedicated service we provide to all our guests. We strive every day to make you feel special and satisfied and we are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations exceeding your needs.
We would like to thank you also for appreciating our stunning location which is excellent cause our guests can walk to anything they need and it's really easy to reach the pearls of our region.
When your travels will bring you to Pompeii in the future, we would love to welcome you back. Don't forget to contact us by email in order to obtain a special price for your next holiday.
Our warmest regards,
Francesca
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

My wife and I stayed her for our week long holiday in Pompeii. Prior to visit, Francesca, was very helpfull in organising a tour and a surprise for my wife.

On arrival staff were very help and accomodating especially as we arrived 4 hours before check in.

During our stay they gave factual and accurate information about visitng the popular sites independantly as well as some info on tours. My wife and I chose to do things independley and use public transport.

The room was cleaned and made daily. The hotel itself is well presented and a pleasure to stay in.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank K3534ZSjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear John,
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our Hotel Diana after living your experience with us.
I am glad to hear our property is a place which allowed you to spend such lovely moments. Making you satisfied and taken cared of is our main priority. Our efforts and our improvements are all for you to let you know that our attitude is centered over service. It was a plesure to arrange the Capri tour for you and your wife and a surprise for her birthday! I hope she liked it!
I would like to thank you also for appreciating our stunning location which is excellent cause our guests can walk to the Church and the Archeological Site and it's possible to reach the landmarks of our region easily.
When your travels will bring you to Pompeii in the future, we would love to welcome you back. Don't forget to contact us by email in order to obtain a special price for your next holiday.
Yours faithfully,
Francesca
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews