We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,713)
Filter reviews
1,713 results
Traveler rating
999
579
117
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
999
579
117
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station the main hotel minute walk side street amalfi coast very helpful staff the hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel circumvesuviana line the ground floor lovely hotel continental breakfast the hotel is clean free parking croissants archaeological site main entrance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,713 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

A nice hotel in a good location.

We had arrived at the hotel early from Salerno but the staff (Claudia) took it in their found us a room and booked us in: what more could you ask for.

The room was clean with the bathroom on the small size but that's a very small point. The breakfast was good and enjoyable.

The Pompeii ruins are up the street and left at the church then follow the line of stalls. On a busy day the place must be a nightmare although you can buy tickets for the site at the train station, but we only queued for ten minutes or so for our tickets so one can't complain and don't forget to wear a hat and put on some sun tan loction.hat

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank oldfathertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the precious time spent in reporting your experience at Hotel Diana in Pompeii.

We are happy to receive your positive feedback and to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, and we are grateful to you also for remarking the friendliness and efficiency of our staff, which has always represented our major strength and it’s reason of great pride.

When your travels will bring you to Pompeii in the future, we would like to welcome you back. Don't forget to contact us by email in order to obtain a special price for your next holiday.
Our warmest regards,
Sonia,
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Loved our stay at the Hotel Diana. Clean and well run. Every member of staff we met were friendly and helpful. Rooms are a bit small but very clean and fine for a few nights stay. Great location with a short walk to many restaurants, pastry and ice cream shops for the evening. Nice area to sit out with a drink under the orange trees and chat, read or catch up on social media. Didn't have any problems with wi-fi and there's a free safe in the room. Easy walk to Pompei excavations. Don't get caught by the tourist information shops who aren't "selling anything" but a book and "free" video and 15 Euros later, you find the on site booklet was more useful and free. Short walk to the station to get the train to Herculaneum. Hotel were great with instructions on which train to get. €1.80 each way. Head down the hill and you can't miss it. Try to check train times as they can be hourly. Booked the hotel transport to Versuvius which worked well. €13 and €10 entrance fee. Only toilets at the top are through the shop where they want 50 cents for the privalage for no toilet paper, water or light! But when you've got to go! The Diana's sister hotel Medici has a lovely out door pool. You can pay €10 each and need to have a hat, €3 if you haven't got one (Italian rules) . The hotel will ring to let them know your coming. You can get drinks and basic sandwiches. It was beautiful after a hard morning site seeing. About 20 minutes walk through Pompei, but Versuvius in the back ground and swallows diving to drink made it worth while. So glad we stayed at the Diana, it helped make a holiday we'll never forget.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trish010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful experience at our Hotel Diana.
We are pleased to realize how much you enjoyed our location and facilities,
besides the great professionalism of our staff.
Thank you for the words dedicated to our helpful staff; your highlights represent a source of great motivation as we do really care about all of our guests, aiming to make their stay unique and unforgettable.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future, we invite you to contact us directly by email in order to obtain a special offer for your next visit in Pompei.

Warm regards,
Sonia
Service Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

We stayed at Hotel Diana in Pompeii in May 2017 and enjoyed every moment. The room was good size and very clean, lovely large shower and great breakfast! The location was excellent to visit Pompeii Scavi and Claudia was welcoming and very helpful and upgraded us to a lovely room without additional charge! The beautiful courtyard with orange and lemon trees make for a heavenly retreat at the end of a long and exciting day! Would definitely return to this hotel!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jilly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your visit and for enjoying your experience that much; it is extremely motivating when we understand that the attention given to details paid off big time. We are pleased to realize how much you enjoyed our location and facilities, besides the great professionalism of our staff, and that you had the possibility to taste our wine and Limoncello.
On behalf of our staff, our warmest gratitude to you, for being the perfect ambassador of our service culture.
When your travels will bring you to Pompeii in the future, we would like to welcome you back. Don't forget to contact us by email in order to obtain a special price for your next holiday.
Our warmest regards,
Sonia,
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

We spent 7 days here in May and had a simply wonderful time. The hotel is perfectly located for visits to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Oplontis and of course Naples & the Amalfi Coast. It is right next to the mainline train station which takes you into Naples and a short walk from the local train station with takes you to Herculaneum & Oplontis.

The staff at this hotel are exceptional. Giuseppe & Francesca will pull out all the stops to make sure you have a wonderful time here. Giuseppe arranged for a taxi for pick us up at the airport on the day of our arrival and arranged our first excursions with a wonderful guide, Alex (see other review) to Pompeii & Herculaneum. This was a fantastic day out. We then arranged, through the hotel further excursions to Naples, the Amalfi coast (stopping at Positano and Revello) and a trip up Vesuvius. Each day, we would return and Francesca, who knew our habits, would serve us a 'Peroni Grande and a Prosecco' in the beautiful setting of the hotel garden.

The hotel will also recommend restaurants and are happy to give advice on whats going on in the area as well as making suggestions.

We had a brilliant time here and if we could lift this hotel up with it's staff, we would happily take it to any future holiday destination! It really is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Truly remarkable staff who are the very best at what they do.

You will fall in love with Italy here. The hotel, the staff, the location are all excellent. Thanks to all the staff there that made our stay so pleasurable. We have many happy memories and will return but for now..

Ciao.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your visit and for enjoying your experience that much; it is extremely motivating when we understand that the attention given to details paid off big time. Thank you also for highlighting our personnel attentive professionalism, your highlights represent a source of great motivation as we do really care about all of our guests, aiming to make their stay unique and unforgettable. We are pleased to know how much you appreciated the suggestive location of our building.
We are already expecting you to come back to our "little piece of Heaven".
Thanks again and don't forget to contact us by email in order to obtain a special price for your next holiday.
A presto!

Sonia,
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

Lovely greeting on arrival. Found all the staff extremely helpful.
Nice Garden area for drinks served to the table from the reception bar.
Four seasons restaurant was also lovely just 5 mins down the road for some nice alfresco evening meals.
Car parking available out side the hotel and in the rear car park (we had an estate car which was not a problem but would be much easier with a standard size car as the space is a little tight in the car park).
We had a late flight leaving and there was no problem leaving the car in their car park while we had a final leisurely stroll around the centre of Pompeii soaking in the very laid back Italian lifestyle.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank robt5839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your visit and for enjoying your experience that much; it is extremely motivating when we understand that the attention given to such special events for you paid off big time.
We are glad to read that you appreciated our service, our location and the great professionalism of our staff.
When your travels will bring you to Pompei in the future, we would love to welcome you back. Don't forget to contact us by email in order to obtain a special price for your next holiday.

Our warmest regards,
Sonia,
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews