We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely people and a great setting”
Review of Hotel Diana Pompei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Diana Pompei
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely people and a great setting”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The women who run this hotel give a real welcome that feels like so much more than a professional veneer - they're generous with advice and obviously take a real delight in looking after their visitors. They make great coffee for a euro that they serve in a beautiful garden, the rooms are spotless and stylish, and the breakfast was lovely. This modest but stylish place is a reason to stay in Pompeii rather than just visit, and it's right next door to an equally affordable restaurant, La Bettola del Gusto, which is a gem

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but being on an upper floor like we were is probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    511
    95
    10
    4
See reviews for
466
667
65
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompeii, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

After 3 days of most poor Roman hospitality what a very pleasant surprise!! The room was very tidy & location good. Most importantly though the staff were so very friendly. Thank you so much ladies, great job!! Shane & Amelia

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balmersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed one night in this adorable hotel! The staff was wonderful and rooms were very clean with a beautiful little courtyard area out the doors. Absolutely perfect location within a short walk to the Pompei ruins, the square and many great restaurants, bars and cafes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missourigirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Perfect location, staff could not be more helpful, spotlessly clean and VERY reasonably priced. We had a lovely 3 days stay in this hotel. All the staff go the extra mile for you - we asked for two extra pillows which were put in our room straightaway. Small reception/bar area for a hotel but this is not a problem and lovely garden. Breakfast perfectly adequate with everything although not very exciting - very fresh and well presented. For the money you won't get better I am sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days. It's in a great location - next to train station and not far from the ruins.. Found the staff very helpful...lots of advice on what to visit, when and how to get there. Room was clean, breakfast was ok. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Shoppers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale of Glamorgan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights at the beginning of March, were disappointed to be placed in the Diana Inn 200 metres away as the other triple rooms in the hotel were occupied. Pros: modern and clean in a quiet location. Cons: we felt isolated as there was no telephone, and on a cold rainy night when our heating failed we didn't want to walk back to the hotel. However when we reported it the following day it was put right immediately. Wi-fi here was a bit hit and miss. Staff are so helpful and arranged transport for us to and from Naples in an instant. The breakfast is good. For the little we paid it was good value for money.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChrisValeofGlamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. We arrived straight from Naples airport by Currieri minibus (which stops in Pompeii near to main entrace to ruins). From there we walked to Hotel Diana and enjoyed first sights of town and warm weather.

Hotel itself is in a very lovely well kept building. Our triple room was quite basic (as we expected it to be) and there was no extra space. Staff in this hotel is very friendly, not only the reception staff but everyone. They make you feel very welcome. We had pleasant stay and we truly enjoyed our visit to this hotel and Pompeii.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0ffee_Break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Costa Hotel
Costa Hotel
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#8 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana Pompei

Property: Hotel Diana Pompei
Address: Vicolo Sant'Abbondio 12, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pompeii
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompeii
#4 Business Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diana Pompei 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel with modern and glamour refinements is winner of the Italian Hospitality Awards 2007 3-star category.Ideally located for public transport users, walking distance from the ruins and the famous Sanctuary.Geogeous garden with orange trees, lemon hedges and typically Mediterranean plants.On request we can organizes wonderful excursion to: Naples; Sorrento; Amalfi; Positano; and Mount Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Diana Pompei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Pompei Hotel
Diana Pompei Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing