We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“At the cost of being conformist, yes, I agree, it's great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Diana Pompei

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Diana Pompei
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“At the cost of being conformist, yes, I agree, it's great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

The only disappointment was that we had to stay in a separate building about 100 meters from the main hotel. Other things were just right. Of course if I had more money I could afford places with bigger rooms etc, but for a family of 4 that needs to keep an eye on the budget, it was a very good choice.

Room Tip: If available I think the main building would be preferable to the separate wing 100 meters down Via...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fkolingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    489
    92
    9
    3
See reviews for
446
632
60
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming with extremely helpful and kind staff to help find where you want to go and what you want to do that day as my Italian is limited. Lovely orange garden!! Nice, clean rooms in a good location!! The best thing about this hotel is the amazingly kind staff and the lovely breakfast too!! It really is a wonderful hotel!!

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgielouisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is ideal for the location, being just across the street from the Trenitalia station and less than a 10 minute walk from the Circumvesuviana train station. The staff is very professional, with everyone speaking excellent English and Italian. It's got modern decor and a couple computers for internet in the lobby.

In terms of things that could be improved: The breakfast was just standard (pretty typical for Italy: a few sweets, some cheese and ham, and juice). The walls are quite thin, so we could hear our neighbors talking quite late at night. And most disappointing was that we couldn't get wifi to work in our rooms (weak to non-existent connection), though the hotel brochures/info guides suggest it should.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
313 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

stayed for 1 night in December for 68 euro, and another night in January for 55 euro, double room with shower, tv, basic toiletries, free wifi, etc, continental breakfast and tax included. the room was cleaned and warm, it was small but considered the hotel located in the centre of the city, it was good value. the pompei ruin and the cathedral was within a short walk. the hotel has a small carpark, free for guests. it was off the side street from a main road but very quiet. the reception staff spoke very good english and extremely accommodating and helpful. the hotel has a small quiet courtyard full of orange lemon tree, pretty chill to have a cup of coffee. there were laptops in lobby with internet free to be used. in the room, the mattress was hard, which was very good for my back, woke up without any backache, water pressure in shower was strong, there was a bidet, electric shutter outside window gave a safety feel. the downside was tv channels, all of them were in italian, no english channel except one, MTV channel, so we could only listen to music. the rooms in the main hotel building were fine, but those in the building opposite was very noisy as they were next to the main gate entrance, the metal gate banged pretty loud whenever people came in and out. generally a good find in the pompei.

Room Tip: try to get a room in the main hotel building, not the diana inn opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Diana is a very little hotel but well located with a friendly staff. The hotel is very clean and reasonable priced for a visit to Pompeii. I would highly recommend it for a short stay because romos are small for long stays. Breakfast was very nice with plentty of food. In general the hotel is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AquamanSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

A lovely place to stay. Incredibly clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They opened breakfast a bit earlier for us so that we could go on a trip without missing breakfast. The continental breakfast was very nice with enough choice.

It was a fab location for visiting The Pompeii ruins from the side entrance so avoiding queues. Another must see is the church (Sanctuary) which was incredibly beautiful.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dollydaydreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heron island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

After a scarey night in Naples(a female novice traveler) I headed for Pompeii with the expectation that I would have another sleepless scarey night. I asked the taxi driver at the station to take me to a safe once in hotel Diana I was greeted by the staff and I felt instantly at ease- my one day stay turned into 4 days as I loved the hotel and Pompeii so much. The room was clean and more than what I needed. It was serviced everyday. The breakfast was included in the very low fault room charge. And best of all the staff- they gave you as much of their time as you needed and Gabe clear directions to where you needed to go. Nothing was too much trouble. No wonder this hotel has won so many trip advisor awards - they truly deserve them. Thank you all very much- I can't wait to return- tracey

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traceyblake11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#9 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#6 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Costa Hotel
Costa Hotel
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana Pompei

Property: Hotel Diana Pompei
Address: Vicolo Sant'Abbondio 12, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pompeii
#1 Family Hotel in Pompeii
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompeii
#4 Business Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diana Pompei 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel with modern and glamour refinements is winner of the Italian Hospitality Awards 2007 3-star category.Ideally located for public transport users, walking distance from the ruins and the famous Sanctuary.Geogeous garden with orange trees, lemon hedges and typically Mediterranean plants.On request we can organizes wonderful excursion to: Naples; Sorrento; Amalfi; Positano; and Mount Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Diana Pompei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Pompei Hotel
Diana Pompei Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing