We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelente Hotel for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Diana Pompei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Diana Pompei
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excelente Hotel for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Diana is a very little hotel but well located with a friendly staff. The hotel is very clean and reasonable priced for a visit to Pompeii. I would highly recommend it for a short stay because romos are small for long stays. Breakfast was very nice with plentty of food. In general the hotel is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AquamanSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    505
    94
    10
    3
See reviews for
461
653
64
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

A lovely place to stay. Incredibly clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They opened breakfast a bit earlier for us so that we could go on a trip without missing breakfast. The continental breakfast was very nice with enough choice.

It was a fab location for visiting The Pompeii ruins from the side entrance so avoiding queues. Another must see is the church (Sanctuary) which was incredibly beautiful.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dollydaydreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heron island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

After a scarey night in Naples(a female novice traveler) I headed for Pompeii with the expectation that I would have another sleepless scarey night. I asked the taxi driver at the station to take me to a safe once in hotel Diana I was greeted by the staff and I felt instantly at ease- my one day stay turned into 4 days as I loved the hotel and Pompeii so much. The room was clean and more than what I needed. It was serviced everyday. The breakfast was included in the very low fault room charge. And best of all the staff- they gave you as much of their time as you needed and Gabe clear directions to where you needed to go. Nothing was too much trouble. No wonder this hotel has won so many trip advisor awards - they truly deserve them. Thank you all very much- I can't wait to return- tracey

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traceyblake11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

A Nice clean friendly hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The en suite rooms are clean and well looked after. The garden was a very nice place to relax in after a hard days sightseeing, especially with a glass of the hotels own Lacryma Christi wine.
For an evening meal you could not do better than to ask the receptionist for directions to the Ostia da Peppino, a small family run restaurant with very good food and a short walk from the hotel.
I would recommend the Hotel Diana to anyone who wanted a good base for Pompei and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHatch64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocklington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a lovely little hotel, in a very quiet side street away from the noise, but very central to Pompei town. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. We planned a trip to the Archaeological Museum in Naples and discovered that there was a train strike that day, the receptionist not only sorted us out with the buses but she also gave us a map with the "dodgy" bits of Naples highlighted. It also had our preferred shops marked on, along with the safest walking routes.
The breakfast is super, it is just a trifle disconcerting to be watched over by a somewhat imposing mural from the Villa of the Mysteries whist eating your rolls!
The rooms were quite small, but we were in single rooms and they were big enough for one each - they were extremely clean and had very good en-suites.
The town centre is surprisingly nice, lots of good places to eat fairly cheaply and just outside the hotel is a blindingly epic ice cream parlour. The excavations are within easy walking distance, as is the Circumvesuviana train station. I would just suggest having a look at a map first as there are 2 stations in Pompei, and 2 entrances to the ruins. For each, one is significantly closer than the other!
The hotel also sells cards which give free/reduced price admission to the sights - the receptionists are happy to help you choose the most advantageous card for your visit.

I would happily return here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WeaselD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

stayed at this great hotel a couple of weeks ago for a few nights,and i must say it was brilliant,staff were excellent and the hotel was really clean and well looked after,area around the hotel was just what you need with great restaurants and bars a couple of minutes walk away,the hotel garden with its lemon trees was a really nice place to relax and unwind after looking around the ruins,allesandro and his staff are the nicest hotel staff ive ever met,they couldnt do enough for every guest,their english was excellent,but its always nice to try speaking a little italian,all in all im planning on staying again in the near future.

Room Tip: single room i had 49 on the first floor was nice and quiet,but i believe all the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonh196921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hotel Diana in Pompei deserves special mention. It clearly was the most satisfying location, of five, during our two week visit to east central Italy.What you'll find is an excellent location in walking distance of the ruins & train station; a small, family operated property that takes pride in its service; exceedingly helpful staff; fair pricing; cramped, but on-site parking. If the weather is clear, take the 2 Euro lift to the top of the cathedral bell tower; the views of Vesuvius, the sea and the ruins are spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile reception at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

it's a pleasure to know that our Hotel has been the best one of your holiday!

we want to thank you for having underlined that our hotel is in a good position for reaching the most important touristic attractions in this area.

thank you from our staff, who do everything possible to assure a good stay for our guests.

I hope to accommodate you in the future

Hotel Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Costa Hotel
Costa Hotel
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#6 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana Pompei

Property: Hotel Diana Pompei
Address: Vicolo Sant'Abbondio 12, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pompeii
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompeii
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pompeii
#4 Business Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diana Pompei 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel with modern and glamour refinements is winner of the Italian Hospitality Awards 2007 3-star category.Ideally located for public transport users, walking distance from the ruins and the famous Sanctuary.Geogeous garden with orange trees, lemon hedges and typically Mediterranean plants.On request we can organizes wonderful excursion to: Naples; Sorrento; Amalfi; Positano; and Mount Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Diana Pompei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Pompei Hotel
Diana Pompei Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing