We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect place to relax and regroup” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Diana Pompei

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Diana Pompei
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elgin, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax and regroup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Diana just one night, but wished we could have stayed for more. The hosts were very attentive and the garden was the perfect place to relax with a glass of wine and a book after a long couple of days of travelling.
The rooms were very clean and they were even nice enough to hold on to our luggage after checkout while we toured the ruins of Pompeii.
The staff gave great suggestions for dinner, and were more than willing to answer any questions we had about attractions in the area.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    489
    92
    9
    3
See reviews for
446
632
60
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night in April in order to explore the Pompei sight.
The location is quite far from the Circumvesuviana station and when we arrived we were searching for a taxi but couldn't find any so we ended up paying someone that was around there and had offered to take us with his car to the hotel.
The hotel has actually two parts, one which is the Hotel and one where they have some rooms but like an apartment building. We stayed in the second building which is next to the Hotel. The rooms was new and very nice but a little bit noisy on the hallway because the rooms are very close.
Having stayed here one night and considering we were tired from the trip from the Amalfi coast and the Pompei visit I can say our stay was enjoyable.
The breakfast was a bit simple and no eggs but I liked the fact that they asked us what coffee we liked and brought it to the table.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralu2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex / sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My girlfriend and myself stayed for six nights from the 7th September and i must say we were pleasantly surprised considering the reasonable price. The rooms are very clean, comfortable. The staff are beyond nice and helpful, they happily helped us plan each day with great enthusiasm. Even better is the location of the hotel, being only 2 min walk from the station, 2 min from the main square and 5 min from the ruins. Plus there are two amazing restaurants just around the corner.

One thing we loved about the hotel was that it is not too big and so a pleasant atmosphere was experienced at all times. If i had to say anything bad about the place, it would be the mosquito's, although they are everywhere and the hotel staff were very proactive in deterring them from the beautiful garden area.

I would not stay anywhere else in this part of Italy, so well located for all of the must see attractions.

Thank you, will be back.

Room Tip: Speak to the hotel directly, they will send you anything you need to assist. I would stay on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby_85111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

my wife and i recently stayed at this hotel for one week to see the the ruins of pompeii and herculaneum. the room was clean and comfortable. the garden terrace was very nice ( but watch out for the mosquitos! - although the staff did put out insect repellent burners ) .all the staff were very helpful and spoke pretty good english but a special mention goes to allessandro in my time of need.when flying into naples airport i suffered a severe headache which lasted for a few days. allessandro very kindly took me and my wife to the hospital in the next town in his own car and at his own expense. he stayed with us and acted as an interpreter for us to tell them what had happened. after the hospital had treated me for a suspected minor stroke allessandro came back and picked us up and took us back to the hotel. this man did not have to do any of this for us and in my mind he went far beyond what any other hotelliers would have done.I would thoroughly reccommend to anyone wishing to stay in pompeii. the staff will give you all the information you need about the ruins , buses , trains and other local places to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for one night in August in one of the family rooms and the hotel was superb. The receptionist was v friendly. The room was big enough for all four of us and it was clean and quiet. The best part of the hotel was the lovely terrace which was so lovely and relaxing and you can order drinks from here. We particularly recommend their family's own wine - delicious! The parking was a real bonus and the hotel wasn't difficult to find. The breakfast was perfect for us - coffee/hot chocolate, juice, rolls and pastries, served in a lovely bright and lively room. Considering we were expecting just a one night stopover we were surprised to find that the hotel was a memorable part of our whole holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wfay50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were here for four days in August. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The owners both speak English and helped translate to the staff. They gave good recommendations for restaurants and touring. The rooms are small by American standards but clean, comfortable and adequate. Airconditioning works well and the garden is pleasant to relax after site seeing. The staff put our beer in ice which was wonderful at that time of the year. I had cash in my room and noone took it. Breakfast was good and plentiful. I liked their croissants better than the ones in France. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very convient to the train station, restaurants, downtown and an easy walk to the ruins. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and personable. I booked it via the internet and email, the hotel staff was very prompt in replying and ensuring that we had all the information necessary for our visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#9 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#6 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Costa Hotel
Costa Hotel
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana Pompei

Property: Hotel Diana Pompei
Address: Vicolo Sant'Abbondio 12, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pompeii
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pompeii
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompeii
#4 Business Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diana Pompei 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel with modern and glamour refinements is winner of the Italian Hospitality Awards 2007 3-star category.Ideally located for public transport users, walking distance from the ruins and the famous Sanctuary.Geogeous garden with orange trees, lemon hedges and typically Mediterranean plants.On request we can organizes wonderful excursion to: Naples; Sorrento; Amalfi; Positano; and Mount Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Diana Pompei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Pompei Hotel
Diana Pompei Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing