We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Pompei”
Review of Hotel Diana Pompei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Diana Pompei
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed with our daughter in a 3 bed room in late March. The price was great and the room tidy and functional. The position of the hotel is great for visiting the ruins and well sited for local restaurants.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJS9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here for four days middle of March 2013 (with my brother). We chose it mainly from the reviews on TA and we were not disapointed. The rooms and the hotel generally were spotless, the staff delightful and it is only a few minutes from the train stations and the ruins.One point though we had single rooms which have windows opening into the hotel and are very small.but very well equiped and clean. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice, fresh, and continually replenished.There is a very pleasant terrace/garden at the rear fringed by orange trees. The house wine (local) at 10 euros the bottle is excellent too. Would not consider anywhere else in Pompeii. Great value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

It is my second time at the hotel, and as in the first time the staff was very friendly, the room was clean and confortable, and the location is excellent, just less than 200m from the train station and a 10 min (slow) wallk to the ancient Pompeii. Last but not least, the price for the room was not expensive.
We used the hotel as our "field base" to visit not only Pompeii ruins, but also Herculaneum and ancient villas outside those Roman towns, and even Napoli museum.
Next time I will stay in Pompeii (we need several trips to fully know in detail the awesome ruins - almost free from christianity's barbarization and hypocrisy), surely my choice will be Diana Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jose C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for a week so we could visit Pompeii, Herculaneum, Palace of Caserta, the Archaeological museum at Naples and Postiano. Close to railway station so traveling easy. Very clean rooms. Hot showers and comfortable bed. Breakfast good, fresh rolls, cheeses, meats etc. the staff were all wonderful and could not have been more helpful, a real credit to the hotel. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to other people. Also, visit Hot and Ice Pizza place, great pizza at a good price and the wonderful owner Rossario makes you feel very welcome. Another don't miss place is Golden Ice, wonderful ice cream, both places a couple of minutes from Hotel Diana.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room which looked out over the side street where the hotel entrance is. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kazzi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile reception at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

dear guest,

thank you so much for your so enthusiastic review!

it's a pleasure to know that your stay in our Hotel was so good under any point of view! thank you for your kind words about the staff, thanks for having highlighted that our Hotel is in a good position for reaching other places in a very easy way!

we hope to accommodate you again

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a very warm welcome at the hotel and all staff members were very friendly and helpful. It's in a very convenient location. My only complaint is that our neighbours were incredibly loud and the walls were obviously thin because we were awakened at 2am by their voices. A few bangs on the wall finally shut them up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolev11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The main pluses of this hotel, aside from the fact that it is indeed clean, is that it is a 3 minute walk from the train station, an 8 minute or so walk to the ruins, and has an excellent and very helpful staff. There is also a good restaurant around the corner, Bella del Gusto, especially good for seafood. It is also a good value for the money. It is, however, very loud in the morning. We had a room near the stairs, and the clattering of dishes from breakfast, thuds, crashes, etc. Started early and woke us up. Possibly rooms away from the stairs (and away from the elevator) are less noisy. The rooms are spare and pretty basic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelswat_team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We wanted to see the scavi in Pompei and searched for an inexpensive hotel.
Hotel Diana is one we can only recommend. The rooms are small but clean and inviting.
Our stay there is one to remember. Having a cappuccino in the backyard, surrounded by orange and lemon trees.
You have to be comfortable with Italy's streets and parking situation to get to the hotel and to manouvre onto the parking lot.
But once there you just unpack an relax. The staff was very helpful and the Scavi close by.
Totally recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariestom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,076 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 26 in Pompeii
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 26 in Pompeii
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pace Pompei
Hotel Pace Pompei
#8 of 26 in Pompeii
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#9 of 26 in Pompeii
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana Pompei

Address: Vicolo Sant'Abbondio 12, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pompeii
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompeii
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pompeii
#4 Business Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range: $53 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diana Pompei 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel with modern and glamour refinements is winner of the Italian Hospitality Awards 2007 3-star category.Ideally located for public transport users, walking distance from the ruins and the famous Sanctuary.Geogeous garden with orange trees, lemon hedges and typically Mediterranean plants.On request we can organizes wonderful excursion to: Naples; Sorrento; Amalfi; Positano; and Mount Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Diana Pompei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Pompei Hotel
Diana Pompei Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing