We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop in Pompei”
Review of Hotel Diana Pompei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Diana Pompei
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Diana Hotel of September and it was a real nice stop. The hotel is quiet, nice and modern, very clean and with a nice garden in were you can have some dinner or drinks. The staff very friendly spoke good english,There is a good parking which we really did appreciate as parking is not always very easy in italy.... and the main good thing of the Diana is the location; only 3 minutes walking distance from the town center and hardly 10 minutes aways from the archaelogogical sites.
For people coming by train the Diana is good too, as it is only some 100 of meters away from the train station.
Really I do recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile reception at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

what a pleasure to read your comment.

We thank you indeed for your feedback and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had a great stay at the Diana during the early part of September. The staff were knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful. The location was perfect for the archaeological sites we wanted to visit beside the obvious Pompeii just 10 minutes walk away. Three railway stations allowed us to access other sites, the fares being ridiculously cheap! Taxi's should be regarded as highway robbery by some, they seem to pick some prices out of thin air so make sure you agree a price before you get in!
The hotel was clean, the food was fine, the bar was good and we met some really nice fellow travellers whilst there for 5 days. Pompeii town is great, make sure you visit the church, some amazing fresco's on the ceiling, the architecture is just gobsmackingly amazing too!

You can eat anywhere around the main square, most of the restaurant's provided a good standard of food at a reasonable price, in fact we were amazed prices were not higher.

Overall a good trip, if I were to go back I would certainly be happy to stay at the Diana.

Room Tip: If you don't like small rooms then as a single person I would book a double at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Direttore generale at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your time. We greatly appreciate all comments made by our guests and work hard to achieve the highest quality standards.

We are happy that you enjoyed Pompei and Hotel Diana.

We will be glad to accomodate you again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Diana with some friend (7 of us in all), for an overnight stay in Pompeii just to visit the ruins & I would suggest the best way to describe our experience was that we were treated like regular returning customers or old friends. We had booked via Booking.com; & within 24 hours had received an e-mail from Nadia at the hotel giving us their location & how to get there, together with details of local attractions. I replied advising we were only in Pompeii for less than 24 hours to see the ruins, but would be arriving before normal check in time. We got a reply back advising us how to get the most out of our stay, very nice touch & a confidence builder. They also advised that they would try & have the rooms ready for us, but would take in our luggage if this was not possible. We actually arrived at about 10am, but true to their word, a couple of our rooms were available, & the other two took only another 1/2 hour to sort out so by 11am we were on our way to the ruins together with Nadia's advice on the best route to the ruins & tips on ticketing & guide aids.

The hotel was clean, the staff were superb & the location ideal, the breakfast was only continental but tasty & wholesome, all in all a great value for money experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bicesterian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile reception at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to read that Hotel Diana staff made yoy feel like old friends.

Our goal is to reach guest satisfaction, and we work hard for that.
We are really glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the information given were usefull for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The staff was pleasant and helpful with a coffee bar available when we arrived at 1030a. Amazingly our room was ready by 11a. Breakfast was fine - could have used some hot cereal; the garden a quite spot after touring. We had a first floor room with easy access with luggage, but with no window. (the window had wooden shutters and it faces the street.) I would recommend an upper floor room.

Easy walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I would have no reservation in recommending this hotel.
We were sorry that we only had the one night there.
Location - less than 100 metres from train station.
Quality - excellent standard building/amenities.
Staff - Very friendly and customer focussed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile reception at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback.

We were amazingly happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Diana and the staff.

We really hope to accomodate you again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We came here for a one night stay with no pretensions. What can you expect from a 3-star hotel in Italy? We were abundantly surprised! The place is extremely nice and clean, wonderful garden, rich breakfast and most of all great service. We loved to 'can do' approach of the staff helping us in whatever issue arose. As I said it can't be any better and we'll definitely be there again on our next visit to Pompei.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaloVerusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile reception at Hotel Diana Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that your stay was better than you expected.

It will be a pleasure to accomodate you during your next visit in Pompei.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this very comfortable and clean hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed most delicious suppers (homemade pesto!) by candlelight under the orange trees in the delightful courtyard restaurant. We loved the breakfast in a dining room decorated with a copy of a famous Pompeii fresco.The hotel was well situated not far from any of the 3 railway stations and close to the ruins.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,076 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 26 in Pompeii
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 26 in Pompeii
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pace Pompei
Hotel Pace Pompei
#8 of 26 in Pompeii
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#9 of 26 in Pompeii
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana Pompei

Address: Vicolo Sant'Abbondio 12, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pompeii
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompeii
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pompeii
#4 Business Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range: $54 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diana Pompei 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel with modern and glamour refinements is winner of the Italian Hospitality Awards 2007 3-star category.Ideally located for public transport users, walking distance from the ruins and the famous Sanctuary.Geogeous garden with orange trees, lemon hedges and typically Mediterranean plants.On request we can organizes wonderful excursion to: Naples; Sorrento; Amalfi; Positano; and Mount Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Diana Pompei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Pompei Hotel
Diana Pompei Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing