We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
107
120
49
17
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
120
49
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants cold meats vesuvius herculaneum cheese mt napoli
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 296 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Finding the most popular hotel in Pompeii was easy from all the signs. From the minute you see the gate open for the back yard parking under orange and lemon trees, you know this will be a fun place! the rooms are clean and small but you can sleep and be comfortable. The provided buffet breakfast and person service for tea, coffee etc. is very charming and satisfying. You are close to the ruins and can walk in 20 minutes or 9 euros or so can get you to the tourist entrance for a full day of walking the Pompeii ruins. The best part of my Italy vacation for sure!

Room tip: Upper floors are the best and they have a small elevator for you!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 492sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliside, Direttore at Hotel Iside, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear guest,Thank you for your nice review. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed everything about our hotel included the central location, the cleaning of the rooms, the breakfast ecc. We really thank you for having shared your satisfaction with us and other travelers. Hope to see you very soon. Kind regards Hotel Iside Ida and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night, when visiting the ruins at Pompei.
It is 5 min walk from the entrance of the excavations and lease than 10 to the city centre.
Room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. Everything was very clean.
The staff was friendly and breakfast was good.
Free parking by the lemon trees was also very handy.
We had a balcony with view to the Vesuvius, which was very neat!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ccardieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This is a simple, family run hotel, within 5 mins walk of the amphitheatre entrance to the Pompeii ruins. Excellent location for us, with free car parking. Our room was a good size with a balcony overlooking the garden/car park at the rear.
A good buffet breakfast - a nice touch was the inclusion of some fruit from the garden.
We always got a warm welcome when we returned from an outing and there was a pleasant patio area at the front of the hotel to have a drink after a hard day’s tourism.
I would be happy to stay at the Hotel Iside again and I’d definitely recommend it.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter as there may be some traffic noise in rooms at the front of the hotel.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank salw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

A nice small hotel very close to Pompei Ruins (4-5 min walk). The staff were very nice and helped us find a good pizza restaurant. There were quite a lot of noise from the traffic in our room, but besides that it's a perfect spot if you want to visit the old Pompei city. The Breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 900jakobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Perfectly adequate and clean room, don't expect any frills. Had a room at back of hotel with nice balcony overlooking garden and onwards to mountains. Very pleasant owners and excellent location for visiting Pompeii Ruins and the town. Breakfast adequate. good value for money

Room tip: Rooms at rear of hotel are quiet with lovely views
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews