We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Iside
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed&Breakfast DolceVita(Pompeii)(Great Value!)
$70
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Franca Pompei(Pompeii)(Great Value!)
$93
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pompei Resort(Pompeii)
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$83
$81
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palma(Pompeii)
$151
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
104
116
48
17
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
116
48
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsshort walkfree car parkingsurrounded by lemon treesfamily run hoteltrain stationside roadthe room was nicenice breakfastrooms are cleanexcellent locationfree wifibed was comfortablevisit pompeiibuffet breakfasttriple roomamphitheatre entrance
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 288 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a great family run hotel and the staff really went the extra mile to meet our needs. And their kindness extended beyond our checkout as they gave us bottled water for the road and allowed us to leave our car while we walked through Pompeii. They had us park in the back under fruit trees to keep our car off of the street. They were also great for making recommendations for food, shopping and vesuvius tours. And security is a real priority for this hotel. A real find and a great value for the dollar!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Rooms were quiet, staff extremely helpful, nice breakfast, good beds. The hotel is so close to the ruins and the centre of Pompeii, staff suggestions to what to visit in the area, made our stay really outstanding. Will stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Pethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

- Location: For those wishing to visit the ruins at Pompei the hotel could not be better
located. A 10 minute walk away from the entrance to the ruins and 10 minutes from the
town centre. It is close (10 min.) to the grocery store, which makes shopping easy.
The hotel provides an excellent base for visiting Vesuvius, Herculaneum and Naples.
One can easily get to the Circumvesuviana (railway) stop in 10 minutes.
- Floor: 2nd
- Atmosphere: Pleasant. It is a family run hotel.
- Decoration: Elegant. Clean room and comfortable beds.
- Service: Very good on all levels. The owners are sweet and kind and provided
advice on tours around.
- Breakfast level: Good enough.
- Parking: The car park at the back of the hotel is a major benefit.
- Recommendations: There are some restaurants within walking distance which are of a
fair standard.
A room on the rear of the hotel overlook Sorrentina peninsula!
- Would I stay there again? : Yes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank olympus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights - and couldn't have asked for better. It is an excellent location for the ruins and Pompeii town. The rooms are simple but clean and well looked after. Originally booked into a room at the front of the hotel, we were a bit concerned about road traffic noise - so they were happy to move us into a room at the back. As it turned out, I don't think that the road would have been a problem - it is quite small and not busy ... just the occasional loud moped! It was tremendously good value - I really would have expected to pay more for that quality and location. The family were great - really friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were perfect - always enough to make up a sandwich for the day! Would recommend highly - and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Room 13 at the back was lovely - peaceful.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjrtrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as a base to visit the nearby ruins. The hotel is less than a 10 minute walk to the town entrance to the ruins where there aren't the queues to get in. We got audio guides just along the street too.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Because the triple room was too small, the bed head of the 3rd bed blocked the bathroom door slightly. But having a private balcony with a view over the citrus orchard was great.
The breakfasts were nice and the hotel is spotlessly clean.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews