We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
46
75
25
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
75
25
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street room was clean simple breakfast great location lovely hotel gelato free parking air conditioning entrance ruins wifi advice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 159 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Amazing little hotel. The room was clean and comfortable with breakfast included - this hotel offers amazing value.

It is very close to the Pompeii ruins and the public bus stop for Mt Vesuvius.

The staff are amazing and provide a service well above the three star rating.

The only reason we could not give 5 stars was the noise level from the street in our room. Even with the small window closed we could hear horns honking, music playing and people walking past for most of the night.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 342jarede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

A cute small family run hotel very close to the ruins at entrance c and a 10 min walk from the other 2 entrances . 2 stations close by . Super friendly and helpful reception staff. The room was a reasonable size and the bathroom ok . The shower leaked and the metal towel rail kept falling off the wall . Single beds are small and not comfortable and lumpy pillows . We had a room at the back over looking the car park which was quieter but could still hear the traffic out front . The local churches were having a bell ringing session at 7 am the 3 mornings we stayed there . The town itself is lovley but not many restaurants open , seems that out of season tourists don’t stay there ,the restaurants we found open had no one inside and lacked atmosphere and were cold , food was average , I am sure the town in season is a totally different place .

Room tip: Ask for a room over the car park if you want quiet , number 2
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is family owned and the staff is very friendly. Simple breakfast of pastries, fruit and coffee is offered in the morning and it is walking distance to the ruins as well as the town square.
The room was tiny and felt more like a hostel than a hotel, which was a little misleading by the name. We had two twin size beds cozied up next to each other. The windows are thin so you can hear the street noise and church bells in the morning. The water for showering was warm, which probably isn’t a big deal in the summer, but we visited in early January! I think the price is fair for what you get, but if you are looking for larger accommodations or more comfort, you may want to look elsewhere and spend a bit more money.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Abe_Acosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Oh my! What an absolute shame. The hotel itself is actually nice and located so close to the Ruins BUT!! And it’s a really big but!! the noise at night is unbelievable. Locals driving round beeping their horns and blasting their music literally from dusk till dawn with no control. There is absolutely no time restriction. Raised it on the first night and have been fobbed off. Hoped it was a one off because of Halloween but it’s even louder tonight. And we’re meant to be here tomorrow 2 but I don’t think we can bear to stay another night.

Only stay here if you don’t mind being up all night. Was meant to be a relaxed family holiday but it feels like we’re inside a race track / nightclub
Dreadful.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank viksid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the entrance to the ruins, has free parking, good air conditioning, friendly staff. Right behind the Main Street, all you have to do is walk
out of your room and around the corner to find souvenir shops, restaurants, clothing shops, religious shops and gelato. The city of Pompei was an unexpected pleasure. I expected desert rocks and ruins but instead enjoyed a beautiful resort city with classy restaurants and a beautiful plaza. An unexpected highlight of our trip!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank TXLATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews