We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean hotel & friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maiuri Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Maiuri Hotel to your Saves list
Maiuri Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Unita D_Italia, 20, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean hotel & friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Would definitely recommend - my girlfriend lost a filling on the plane there, when we arrived we asked about a dentist, the manager booked us an appointment at a local dentist and then showed us the way there and even went in (to the dentist) to help translate & explain what the issue was. The rest of the stay was pleasant, the rest of the staff were equally friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SteveDexLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
18
40
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
valhalla ny USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

very clean and comfortable. The staff was very accomadating.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We had just walked 900 metres from the train station on a hot August day, when we arrived at the hotel, it was exactly what we needed, a friendly helpful manager, ice cold air con and a well stocked mini bar. If you were driving this would not be an issue, as the hotel is just 200 m from the main road into Pompei. Modern clean rooms with sat TV. The manager even took us by his own car the next day to the main square near the Old Town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

For a 4 star hotel I was expecting just that. I have to admit that I was rather unhappy with it.

The rooms are small. The air con is on demand, so you have to call reception for it....however....it didn't work very well. So I basically sweat like a pig !. The hair dryer was rubbish abd no iron in the room. Also, the pillows were as falt as pancakes...I woke up with a stiff neck. I slept with ear plugs in too. Oh dear...do I have anything nice to say?
mmm..... reception staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farah_hussain0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Having spent quite some time looking for a family room in Pompeii I was relieved to discover this hotel. At just under £100 per night the cost was ok.

The hotel was easy to find as it is so brightly coloured, and just off the toll road. Staff spoke little English, but were polite and helpful.

The room was spotless, especially good ensuite, and it was nice to have a balcony. The double bed was very comfortable and the kids were happy with their bunk beds. It was a bit small, but to be expected in a quad room. Airconditioning was noisy, but very welcome after a sweltering day visiting the ruins. It's a bit out of the way, but a quick drive to the ruins, and includes free parking in camping Sparta, a couple of minutes walk to the main enterance. We ate a very good meal in the restaurant across the road from the hotel - it may look closed if you try to visit, but walk round to the back where there is a lovely outside eating area.

I would certainly use this hotel again if I decided on a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cestmoiici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2006

Although it's about a 10 minute walk to the main plaza and the entrance to the ruins it's still a nice hotel. We were pleased to find the hotel looked as it did in the online photos. It was modern and the staff was very helpful. The desk clerk was named Ciro (pronounced Chee-Roh) and he was fantastic. Since it's a pretty small hotel Ciro also doubled as the barista AND the bartender. We had a great time talking with him that evening as he made our cocktails. The breakfast pastries were delicious and the room was pretty spacious with a modern bathroom. My only complaint was the shower door had to be open while adjusting the water temp so the floor got soaked. The great night's sleep we had only helped to enhance the joy we had the following day as we explored Pompeii. I hope Ciro is still working there when we go back someday.

  • Stayed April 2001
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HollywoodTravelAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Costa Hotel
Costa Hotel
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Visagi
Hotel Visagi
#6 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maiuri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maiuri Hotel

Property: Maiuri Hotel
Address: Viale Unita D_Italia, 20, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pompeii
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pompeii
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maiuri Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Maiuri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maiuri Hotel Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing