We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Elena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Elena
Ranked #6 of 40 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The owner was very friendly, he oriented us and gave us advice on good places to eat near by. The b&b is in a good location, just a few minutes walk from the ruins and the town centre. The room was huge for just 3 of us and the bathroom was of a reasonable size too. We were provided towels and toiletries. Breakfast was very basic but freshly made cappuccino was delicious. When we returned to collect our suitcases after we had checked out nobody was there so we had to call the owner to come and let us in even though we had warned him what time we were arriving. Other than that i would recommend the b&b great location and good facilities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    27
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
39
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed for two weeks and wish I could have stayed longer. B&B Elena is a 10 minute walk to the ruins, the "new" Pompeii town center with its stunning Virgin of the Rosary cathedral, restaurants, and train stations. It is also a great location from which to make day-trips to Vesuvius, Herculaneum, the Amalfi coast towns, Sorrento, Naples, and more.

Everything is clean and the bedrooms rooms are air-conditioned with modern en suite bathrooms. The upstairs terrace is a lovely place to eat, drink, read, sunbathe, or just contemplate the mountains. There is a private, fenced parking area available if needed. Best of all are Dario, his father Alfonso, and as an added bonus, an adorable puppy. They made me feel welcomed, safe, and comfortable. While the breakfasts may not be inspired, the morning cup of cappuccino is a delight.

I look forward to another visit and can certainly recommend B & B Elena.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jewelweed10484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We appreciated the fact that this hotel was a 10-15 minute walk to the Pompeii ruins. The owners were very nice and let us keep our car in the private parking while we toured the ruins even though we had already checked out. Breakfast wasn't great being some fruit and a prepackaged croissant. Beds were fairly comfortable, room was good size as was the bathroom but mosquitoes in our room ate us up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannasM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at B&B Elena for one night due to a change in our itinerary. It was very convenient as we were only 100 metres or so (walking distance) to the gates of Pompeii. Our rooms were all we neededwith ensuite. Clean and tidy. The service was great and we had a special discount for a meal at the local restaurant. A great experience and would highly recommend this accommodation. We had parking and were llowed to keave our car while we looked around the ruins of Pompeii. A continental breakfast was included. Super value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terlingua, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This family run place provides what you would expect, but much more. They went out of their way to help me with a cab driver who overcharged me(cabs are the worst transportation option)
And they were concerned for my well being. I only know English...no problem, the location is perfect, clean, flowers, food, go and stay there and tell 'em Glenn sent you!

Room Tip: Ask! Tell them what you want...don't be shy or assume...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank La K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had a woderful time at B&B Elena.Dario and Alfons were great hosts.The room was very clean with confortable beds.The garden and terrace smells of beautiful jasmine .I recommend B&B Elena to anyone who wants a nice stay in Pompei.The Ruins of pompeii are a few minutes away wolking .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canciovici C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a really great time in Pompei and thanks to B&B Elena we had a good place to stay. We were the first booking on booking.com:)
The B&B is 5 minutes walk from Pompei Center and the rear entrance of the Scavi. The train station is 10 minutes walking distance. The breakfast was traditional italian. The B&B is familiar. They gave us a lift to the train station with our big luggage! We really suggest to book this place if you go to Pompeii!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Estelle00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B La Casa di Plinio
B&B La Casa di Plinio
#1 of 40 in Pompeii
5.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B VIVA Pompei
B&B VIVA Pompei
#4 of 40 in Pompeii
5.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Elena

Property: B&B Elena
Address: Via Minutella 43, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms at B&B Elena are lovely, large with a double bed, single beds and all with private ensuite WC with shower and have a great Italian style forniture. All rooms are located on the first floor of the Villa Elena.B&B Elena is a beautiful Villa in a quiet residential area of Pompei, the perfect place to rest and recover after a busy day out visiting the Archeological Park. You can take advan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing