We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Pompei Tour Organizer
from $13.47
More Info
from $179.65
More Info
from $106.67
More Info
from $43.79
More Info
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
224
31
7
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
224
31
7
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two hours key attractions subject matter major sites explained everything pompeii scavi station meeting point answered all of our questions small group visiting pompeii guide cinzia ruins life euros train knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although Pompeii is very impressive, this tour wasn't very informative other than basic information you can find on the Internet. It was 2 hours long however we saw only 1 body, a house, theater, and a brothel which was the only really interesting thing. You pay the entrance fee and an additional $15 for the guide who also asks for a tip at the end. It wasn't worth it. My suggestions for anyone interested in Pompeii, give yourself at least 3-4 hours to visit on your own (in addition to the guided tour if you choose to do one as highlights of Pompeii are all over the place) and maybe get the audio guide as I think it probably had more information than the guide himself. And to see several bodies in one place... there are only really 2 main areas to ask about on the map and both of these locations close early. A little disappointed and will probably need to come back.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank achelle316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Marily, our tour guide was brilliant! She was attentive to young children and made sure our son was included in all the discussions. She has a passion for her work and made the tour through Pompei a very memorable experience. I truly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank CL9_10_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

We did not plan to go to Pompei. It was hot and their were crowds. But it turned out to be a great experience. The city is amazing. This tour was fair, mainly because our tourguide seemed to want to be somewhere else. Toward the end we left the tour to go out on our own.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Medic43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Cinzia Davide was a great tour guide! We were a small group of 6, Canadians and Americans. Her English was great, her knowledge of the history of Pompei and sense of humor made for a great tour. We let her know at the beginning of the tour that we only had a little over two hours to spend their. She took us on a great tour, explaining the lifestyle and reasoning of the day, and walked us right out to our driver meeting point. She was a tour guide for large cruise ships for thirty years so she knows what she’s doing!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 672juliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

First off I never write reviews. I just wanted to say if you plan on visiting Pompeii. Do thecar2 hour walking tour with Marily. She was funny and made it interesting. I'm not one for retaining history, but, I will definitely remember what Marily spoke about to are group. Great job Marily keep up the great work.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Trail515319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

Our guide, Danilo, spent two hours with 10 of us consisting of two families with 5 adults, 3 teenagers, and 2 tweens. It was fabulous information that brought Pompei to life. We never would have seen all the things he explained and showed us on our own. He was fun and engaging. Also, he was very knowledgeable about the subject matter. At the end of the tour, he suggested other areas to go check out among the ruins. It’s surprisingly an incredibly large place and hard to see everything. He was helpful and eager to make our experience a good one. I recommend him!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews