We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean and comfortable, excellent stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Night view from our balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night view from our balcony.
Bed and Breakfast Eco Pompeii, our signboard in Via Sacra. Bed and Breakfast Eco Pompeii: the raillway station from our balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Night view from our balcony.
Bed and Breakfast Eco Pompeii, our signboard in Via Sacra.
Bed and Breakfast Eco Pompeii: the raillway station from our balcony.
Bed and Breakfast Eco Pompeii, the view from our balcony.
Our breakfast.
Our breakfast.
Our breakfast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pompeii, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Abee122
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable, excellent stay!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent stay. Alessandro was very helpful in helping us not only get settled in, but also provided us with a guide book and gave us directions to visit the Pompeii site as well as to Scavi Erolana (Herculaneum) the next day.

The room was very comfortable, with a nice balcony. It was very clean and the AC worked well. Alessandro helped us park the car in the back and recommended local gelato, which was excellente!

Not only that, the next morning, for breakfast at Cafe Pisano, Alessandro made sure we got a healthy start to our day- with fruit, milk, coffee, toast and pastries. It was really a pleasant stay.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
We hope to see you again in Pompeii!
Best regards
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescotts...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant, great location, lovely people, highly recommended”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Very friendly owners who greeted us on arrival. Really great having the secure parking (back of accommodation so out of view) but was pre-arranged. The rooms have been nicely furnished, modern and spacious. The air-conditioning was very appreciated in the heat of July. The breakfast was lovely and just downstairs in the cafe. Would highly recommend and if we every went back to Pompei we would definitely stay here again. The ruins of Pompei are only just a few minutes walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The clean spacious room and friendly owners
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
We hope to see you again in Pompeii!
Best regards
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anders F
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you so much :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo F
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arredamento e la cordialità dei titolari
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2017
Grazie mille per la vostra favolosa recensione!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucienne6...
Bastia, France
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: La situation et la propreté des locaux
Liked least: Ne pas pouvoir cuisiner
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2015
Thank you so much for your review! It's been really a pleasure for us meet you and your family! We hoe to see you again in Pompeii next year! Best regards from Pompeii and a big hug! Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter F
Denzlingen
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
Thank you so much forma tour beautiful review! We hope to see you again in Pompeii! Best regards :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francy B
Torvaia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
We hope to see you again in Pompeii!
Best regards
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing