We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest staff ever.”
Review of Diana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Diana Inn
Ranked #25 of 61 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The staff was the best. One of the friendliest and nicest hotel people Ive meet. Especial thanks to Jamila for a speedy check-in and making us feel relax by the garden having a cold drink while she was doing the paper works.

An of course, a million thanks of appreciation to the owner Alessandro for your great hospitality. A true hotelier in all sense of the world. So nice to see great honest & happy hard working people.

As to the hotel itself, we stayed in their Inn which was less than 5 minutes walk from their main building which was the hotel. Next time we would try to stay in the main building just to be closer to the people running it.

The Inn itself was very comfortable with all modern amenities you could expect from better 3 star hotels and more. We got a nice balcony and big room with a big bed. The aircon is not must during our stay but I could imagine it would be great during the hot summers of pompeii. The balcony was perfect for my hubby Wimmo as he smokes and that without bothering me inside... he heheehe !!!

Nothing to add to this perfect stay.

Room Tip: As said, would recommend the main building if you want to experience more of the lovely staff. It i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 42 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scotti6366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alisof69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank renato r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank sevnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Diana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel155, Proprietario at Diana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 26 in Pompeii
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Eco
B&B Eco
#4 of 61 in Pompeii
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,077 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Pleiadi Pompeii
Le Pleiadi Pompeii
#12 of 61 in Pompeii
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Inn

Address: Via Sacra 29 | Pompei, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range: $44 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Diana Inn will give you many advantages. You will be immersed in the most beautiful and organised street of Pompeii thanks to the presence of several local culinary excellences, including: Starred Restaurants, lounge and trendy clubs, Pubs, Bracerias, Gourmet Pizzerias and Artisan Gelato places. You will be in the centre, just 50 meters from the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Pompeii and less than a five minute walk from the ruins of Pompeii. Everything is within walking distance: a Mondadori Bookshop, the Post Office, ATMs for withdrawals, The State Police, The Teatro Di Costanzo - Mattiello, a hairdresser, and a food shop for D.O.C and D.O.P products of the Campania Region. Even if they are on the lively part of the city, the rooms are quiet and peaceful, as they do not face the main street but they face an internal courtyard. Part of the family lives right in the same structure thus ensuring tranquillity and assistance. The rooms, recently built, are spacious, bright and furnished with great taste, in addition to guaranteeing every comfort with modern LED TVs, Wi-Fi connection and air conditioning. Breakfast is served at the Hotel Diana - one minute walk - as is the parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Diana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing