We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Easy Bed Hostel Pompei
Ranked #14 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Pompeii
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Very warm welcome and cool drinks after walking about 500m from Pompei station. Perfect room for family of 5 - large double, sofa bed and bunks but the shower room was a little small for 5 people coming in and out. The room and all areas were very clean. Outside is a small pool - perfect for cooling down and for the kids to have a splash and with plenty of chairs and loungers around.
The location is about 500m from Pompei station (the one on the Sorrento line) and the entrance to Pompeii site is another 100m or so further down the road from the station so very convenient. From the station, it's easy to catch a train to Sorrento, Herculaneum or Naples. Also from the station are 2 different bus tours to Vesuvius.
Breakfast at the B&B was good coffee, fruit juice, yoghurts, focaccia pizza, croissants and ring doughnuts, all very fresh and tasty.
Evening meal (extra cost) was delicious - frittata, roasted vegetables and bruscetta to start then a pasta course followed by meat and some fruit. They offered bolgnaise for the children instead of seafood pasta which went down well.
I would say the location is very quiet BUT it is right on the local train line so there is a rumble every 20 mins or so (not overnight).

Room Tip: There was another family room which was larger and had a better bathroom - just on the right coming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazybones11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I admit it was a bit hard to find (not very good signage) but the people there were so friendly! We had a amazing dinner their with very reasonable prices and they offered us free treats too! The hostel was so close to everything you need in Pompeii!
The staff were the best!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014

On first arriving from the outside you may be a little frightened but don't turn around running just yet! This place is a gem, people are wonderful and their home cooked dinner is completely worth the worn appearance. Amazing food for both dinner and breakfast.
We stayed for one night after spending the day at the Pompeii ruins, which is only a 10 minute walk right up the road.

We were in the 2nd building in a very spacious double room, you did have to walk across the train track to get to the main building for dinner but honestly it is totally worth it.

It is close to what you need and the people and food make this visit well worth itn

Room Tip: We were looking for an easy bed hostel sign when arriving so got a bit lost as the signage is actual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tegs93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hostel is in fact very much like a B&B with homemade meals and a familial atmosphere. At first, I was taken aback by this appearance because I was expecting something a little different. However, regardless of what my previous expectations were, I truly did enjoy this place.

I arrived late to the hostel but the worker was kind enough to give us directions through text on how to get there and waited for us on the street just in case we missed it.

We had delicious homemade Italian food which is great after eating in restaurants everyday in Italy and the staff is very nice and welcoming. The staff really does try to make you feel at home.

There is a pool but because it was winter it was closed. And the room itself was very cold as well. Also the hostel is next to the train, but noise doesn't bother me so this wasn't too much of a problem, if it bothers you ask for the room farthest from the train.

All in all it was a very good experience with breakfast and dinner available for a rather cheap price. I would definitely go there again in the summer especially to use the pool!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viviana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We got a three person private room, it was clean and quite nice, but remember this is a hostel, not a hotel, so if you are reading this and thinking in terms of a normal hotel, you might be disappointed.
The rates are excellent and the three of us stayed two nights for about €125. The wifi works well outside, and in the room, if you leave the door open. The train noise is not as bad as we thought it would be.
The location is perfect for Pompeii, and to catch the local train to other sites, but the walk to a restaurant for dinner might be further than some will want (in the off season). We had a great stay.

Room Tip: If you leave your door open, you'll have wifi in room. Take advantage of the 8.30 included bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveShumway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hostel turned out to be a cute villa and we were quite excited about it. The owners threw us a warm welcome and offered us home cooked meal by the pool side. The food was amazing and my husband and I had a really nice dinner. The place made our one day trip to pompeii memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Durreh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This B&B is a really good place to stay as the owners are really nice and try to make you feel as good as possible. Very good meal with fresh products and home made. The swimming pool is really nice and you are very close from Pompei and the train station, also to take the ferry boat to go to the islands from Sorrento. I recommend it !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
1.8 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
1,344 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa dei Misteri
Villa dei Misteri
#19 of 25 in Pompeii
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
522 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
1,526 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Franca Pompei
Villa Franca Pompei
#13 of 49 in Pompeii
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easy Bed Hostel Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Bed Hostel Pompei

Property: Easy Bed Hostel Pompei
Address: Via Diomede 6, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to be close to all of the attractions in and around, then we are the place for you.....Easy Bed Hostel Pompei....Easy Luxury Sleep....Hotel services with hostel prices, with many facilities at your disposal .... your easy...cheap and best choice to visit Pompeii, Sorrento, Volcano Vesuvius and Naples...... easy to find...easy to travel around...easy to be in relax in our garden with solarium and swimming pool...easy to comunicate with multilingual staff....with us, your trip in and around Pompei....will be really easy...Located in a quiet Villa with a large citrus garden around, patio, solarium area,outdoor terrace, large swimming pool, WiFi area and parking.We have large rooms, private and dorms, all with air conditioning.Free Italian breakfast is served in the garden ( Cappuccino, yogurt, toast, marmelade, nutella, and every day a different italian traditional cake....)Free Wifi in the patio area;Free swimming pool;Free linen and towels; Free parking;24 hours reception service.The best place for little group o family trip, No age limit, possibility to enjoy an authentic italian dinner with Vesuvius Wine in the garden.... with really cheap price....Info desk Point to organize tour and give you all the information for your best trip ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Easy Bed Hostel Pompei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing