We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A one off mistake?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Easy Bed Hostel Pompei

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pompeii
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Easy Bed Hostel Pompei
Ranked #11 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pompeii
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A one off mistake?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel generally seems to be a lovely place, where people have a very positive experience and it is these glowing reviews which influenced my descision to book it.

I am on the whole very laid back and chilled out and not phased by much. However, what promised to be a blissful haven in the sun, after the heat of the day touring the heritage sites, was a real let down.

We had booked the Deluxe Double Pool view room for two nights, so we could have some relaxation away from the hectic crowds of Pompei, however, not only were we transfered away from the poolside, we were moved by the owner to another building, in another location!

This location was further away by about 15 minutes from where we wanted to be. We were shown a walking route to the new property, by the owner (there may have been other routes- but we did not have time to discover them) which consisted of a sizeable stretch of road without pavements and with sharp bends and therefore some very aggressive drivers of oncoming traffic shouting at us! Whilst the Hotel owner said we were welcome to walk back to Easy Bed Pompeii for use of the pool, this busy main road was not somewhere I would feel safe walking about in my swimming costume, or was it convenient for a quick dip.

The room we were given was also below ground level and therefore without any view - this would not have bothered me atall if I had not been promised a view on the original booking with detailed photographs!

In praise of this new room / accomodation it was clean and pleasant and on a quiet road and had a nice lady running it who was kind and helpful.

Easy Bed Pompeii was an attractive place, clean and secure, with a pretty outside area and good vibrant atmosphere but it seems if your booking is not worth their while - they will move you to other premises you have not chosen - and still expect you to pay.

In fairness I was given a refund for the part meal we had, which we gave up on because we were too tired to eat. But not off of the accomodation.

The receptionist/ joint owner of Easy Bed Pompei was also very well informed about the area and kindly let us leave our bags with her, offered cool drinks etc. But this kindness did not make up for essentially having to live with the promise of a booking that was broken, and the stress and dissapointment this caused.

It is probably a lovely place to stay and was perhaps a mistake................................................... or it was a business man trying to priviledge longer bookings over shorter bookings and taking on so much business that less valued customers were dishonestly pushed to the side. Approach with caution!

As the accomodation was booked / arranged by Easy Bed Pompeii my ratings will be an exact reflection of the time I had.

Room Tip: If you do try this for yourself, I would email them repeatedly to check that they will honour your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helens_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Easy Bed Hostel Pompei, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
This couple did not sleep in our place, but in an other Guest House around the corner, we had no room for them so we gave them a nice room in an other guest house and they agree with us... if you read the review is clear that they did not sleep in Easy Bed Pompei Hostel, so you have to cancel this review, please...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We arrived here after a bad experience in Naples and it was just what we needed... The owner was so friendly and welcoming and we felt at home instantly. Such lovely clean rooms and a nice outdoor area with the pool to relax by after a big day looking around the ancient ruins of Pompeii. Yummy breakfast in the morning and the best dinner at night! We loved it here and wished we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend staying here :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We spent 2 excellent good days in Villa Franca – so nice and beautiful and with an exceptional good service. It is a little family run place where everybody is doing their best to make the stay comfortable for their guests. The food is very good and we enjoyed staying there. We can recommend the place. Clean and decent both in and outdoors. Close to Pompeii and the Pompeii railway station with trains all day long to Naples and Sorrento.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HanneLundHansen140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

A very friendly, family-run place. The owner was very keen to help out. Excellent quality, home-cooked, traditional Italian food, reasonably priced and cooked to your convenience. Clean pool of a decent size and depth. Close to the ruins and to Pompei Scavi station. Great value: highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Lovely little hostel in walking distance of the sights.
Food excellent. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJSSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uki, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed there in mid May for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The home cooked meals and genuinely friendly service were excellent and I enjoyed my interactions with the lovely family that run this place. The pool area was relaxing and a good place to surf the net, listen to birdsong or enjoy a cup of tea or wine. The ruins are just up the road so you can maximise your time at Pompeii, return when you feel like it and eat when you are hungry. The dorm was clean and airy and the bathroom was big with plenty of hot water and a bench to put your things on. Just note that small trains pass by during the day starting early in the morning, but if that doesnt bother you, like me, (I was too excited to go see things instead of lying around in bed) then this is the best pompeiian place to stay.

Room Tip: For those that want to sleep in ask for a room off the kitchen furthest away from the railway line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhanishta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hostel is very easy to find and in walking distance from the train station. The rooms were clean, bathroom large, and there is an outdoor patio area with a pool. The owner speaks good English and they were very welcoming. They cook you a 3 course meal for 10E and it was amazing, well worth the money. We ate on the patio by the pool under a tent. There is only one thing that could bother others (it did not bother me or my group at all) is that the train track is right next to the building. It doesn't run all night though, so it won't make noise past midnight. If I need to go back to Pompei, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xbrianna00x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa dei Misteri
Villa dei Misteri
#17 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Franca Pompei
Villa Franca Pompei
#13 of 41 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Pleiadi Pompeii
Le Pleiadi Pompeii
#12 of 41 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easy Bed Hostel Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Bed Hostel Pompei

Property: Easy Bed Hostel Pompei
Address: Via Diomede 6, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to be close to all of the attractions in and around, then we are the place for you.....Easy Bed Hostel Pompei....Easy Luxury Sleep....Hotel services with hostel prices, with many facilities at your disposal .... your easy...cheap and best choice to visit Pompeii, Sorrento, Volcano Vesuvius and Naples...... easy to find...easy to travel around...easy to be in relax in our garden with solarium and swimming pool...easy to comunicate with multilingual staff....with us, your trip in and around Pompei....will be really easy...Located in a quiet Villa with a large citrus garden around, patio, solarium area,outdoor terrace, large swimming pool, WiFi area and parking.We have large rooms, private and dorms, all with air conditioning.Free Italian breakfast is served in the garden ( Cappuccino, yogurt, toast, marmelade, nutella, and every day a different italian traditional cake....)Free Wifi in the patio area;Free swimming pool;Free linen and towels; Free parking;24 hours reception service.The best place for little group o family trip, No age limit, possibility to enjoy an authentic italian dinner with Vesuvius Wine in the garden.... with really cheap price....Info desk Point to organize tour and give you all the information for your best trip ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing