We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pool and very convenient.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Vivinatura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo Vivinatura
Ranked #11 of 39 Pompeii B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely pool and very convenient.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

All of the roads in the area are a bit grotty but once inside this is an oasis. We arrived at lunchtime when it was very hot. We had a lovely relaxed lunch and coing swim. The pool is much better than it looks jn the pictures and our 3 children lived it. The hotel and gardens are nicely kept and the breakfast is also good. The staff were very helpful with information about visiting Pompeii and Vesuvius, which made a big difference to our visit. On the downside only the children's room had air conditioning so we were a bit too warm and the staff were chatting outside until late so it was a bit noisy. On the whole we were very pleased with our stay and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StreathamBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    55
    36
    11
    11
See reviews for
91
29
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We asked for a late checkout and left our bags in the room. When we returned from Pompeii, we discovered that our bags had been removed to the office. However, the items we left on the counter (son's ipod and headphones) weren't there. Didn't discover that items were missing until we were at the train station in Naples. Numerous calls, emails and texts have gone unanswered. It is a shame that they allowed these items to "disappear". Could have been a much different review.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Engnenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGRITURISMOVIVINATUR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Agriturismo Vivinatura, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
hi, sorry for all the things you said, the bags were moved with your consent, as check out is at 11:00 am, and in the room we did not find anything.
we did not receive messages or emails from you, these things we do not know what to do, what we find we ship them to their rightful owners.
Double check in your luggage, and do not blame others.
for any clarification I leave you the number and email: 00390818615662 info@agriturismovivinatura.it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pompeii hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were not impressed. The location in a back alley with teenagers hanging out and racing motorcycles up and down the street made us leary. The pool and courtyard looked inviting, but the room looked out dated with a small flat screen tv up in the corner, and a bunk bed for the kids. We decided not to stay. While we waited for them to give our passports the police showed up for some reason. Not sure what they were up to, but glad we moved on. Definately would not give it 4 stars.2-3 at best. We moved to the hotel Palma which was more to our standard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank drew_doc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as a family of six on the way to Sorrento and had a lovely time at this well run, clean and well equipped hotel.
The rooms and bathrooms are large and very clean, the breakfast was fantastic, evening dinner was great. The pool and gardens are lovely.

It is a five minute train ride to Pompeii, and about thirty to Naples or Sorrento. There is a fantastic mini-market opposite that will make you the most fantastic sandwiches for €2. I wish we had stayed longer.

At €80 a room per night this is fantastic value. Some of the negative reviews are ludicrous. I feel that some of them are simply trolling. This is a great place. The staff are so friendly. A real taste of
Italy. Loved it. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 310396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as a family of six on the way to Sorrento and had a lovely time at this well run, clean and well equipped hotel.
The rooms and bathrooms are large and very clean, the breakfast was fantastic, evening dinner was great. The pool and gardens are lovely.

It is a five minute train ride to Pompeii, and about thirty to Naples or Sorrento. There is a fantastic mini-market opposite that will make you the most fantastic sandwiches for €2. I wish we had stayed longer.

At €80 a room per night this is fantastic value. Some of the negative reviews are ludicrous. I feel that some of them are simply trolling. This is a great place. The staff are so friendly. A real taste of
Italy. Loved it. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 310396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a very good experience here with our three teenage children. The staff was friendly, the rooms basic but nice and clean with a nice balcony. My wife and I had a room with a queen size bed and our kids had a room with three beds. The grounds are very nice and the kids loved the pool. The breakfast is typical European and included in the price. We got a good price through booking.com the evening of our arrival. You do need a car as it is about one mile outside the center of Pompei, but it is also very quiet. If we come back to Pompei as a family, we would certainly go there again. Our car was safely parked inside the property. We did not experience any of the issue some other reviewers had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcirtapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Inverness, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

Hi there,

We were looking forward to a 4 day stay at the Vivi Natura, Agri Turismo, Pompei last week after a car journey from Rome, we were very disapointed to be turned away as the receptionist as the attempted to do, until we could prove the by printed e-mail that we had a booking. It went from bad to worse, the hotel receptionist refused to hand back our passports, we took them back on day 3. The rooms are not very basic, although clean. On the first night we eat at the hotel in a outdoor restaurant where the chef told us what we were having and they charged us a pricey sum for the effort. The next day we were given tea/coffee some crackers and nuttell and jam and that is the sum of the breakfast, very poor, we supplemented this from a local store, which was great. Other problems were the access to the pool as we were not allowed access during the many parties they held on site, as this is the real function of the hotel. Overall, from the bad mannered receptionist to the owner the place was poor at best and the treatment of the animals held and easily heard in the rooms did not seem to be right. The pictures make the place look good although I could never reccomend a stay at this property to anyone. Go elsewhere somewhere nearer to town and do yourself a favour. Parking was at the discretion of the owner similarly the use of the pool, access to both was only granted when it favoured themselves.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stevie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompeii
1.0 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 859 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Costa Hotel
Costa Hotel
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Franca Pompei
Villa Franca Pompei
#14 of 39 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B La Casa di Plinio
B&B La Casa di Plinio
#1 of 39 in Pompeii
5.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Vivinatura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Vivinatura

Property: Agriturismo Vivinatura
Address: Via Ponte Izzo 49, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Agriturismo Vivinatura 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in its private park with outdoor pool, playground, and animal farm, the Vivi Natura offers a restaurant and spacious rooms, all just a 5-minute drive from Pompeii's ancient ruins. The nearby Moregina Station on the Circumvesuviana line provides direct links to Naples and Sorrento. With free Wi-Fi, air-conditioned rooms at the Azienda Agrituristica Vivi Natura include satellite TV, and a private bathroom with free toiletries plus hairdryer. The restaurant serves traditional cuisine from the Campania region, including the property's own cheese, salami, and vegetables. Homemade cakes, croissants and juices, together with cheeses and could cuts are served for breakfast. Olive oil and wine are produced on site. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms: 27 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Vivinatura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing