We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
88
94
35
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
94
35
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza making quaint hotel noisy at night roof terrace perfect hotel three nights the hotel staff small balcony train station short break within walking distance room was spotless minute walk comfortable stay first floor close to the hotel excellent location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 242 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Lovely traditional Italian hotel with great charm. Perfect base to visit the local ruins, the square and easy access to transport. Hotel staff are friendly and are very helpful.
Lovely views from the roof terrace and peaceful sleep. Definitely would stay again perfect location. Pizza making was fab.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank pickles23718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights to visit Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. Given the price we paid here, We were pleasantly surprised - very good value! The place was very clean, staff very helpful re train & bus times, visiting tips etc( thank you Emilia!), and the bed was very large and very comfortable. Shower access is a little restricted, but easily compensated by the good pressure shower. (Fixed head though). Air con worked perfectly and was QUIET! Easily accessible from train station, and a short stroll past lovely eateries to the ruins of Pompeii. Walk straight out of the front and There are loads of places to eat, or just have a beer and watch the world go by. The only thing some might find a bit disappointing is the breakfast - couldn’t fault the quality of what was on offer, but if we were expecting full English we would have been disappointed. The fruit, tomatoes, ( exceptionally tasty) breads and eggs were all lovely and entirely sufficient to keep us going until mid afternoon.
We would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jillytiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

4 of us stayed here last weekend for 3 nights. The hotel staff are all very helpful. When we arrived Emilia helped us plan our pizza making, wine tasting and other trips, and gave us maps and directions to the ruins. The hotel is within walking distance to Pompeii ruins and both train stations. There are plenty of bar's, restaurants and cafe's around the square and the beautiful church next door.
Be warned! The bells ring at 7am every morning, so ear plugs are a good idea.
The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that our aircon did not work, and the hotels idea of breakfast was a bit hit and miss! If you prefer tea over coffee, take some tea bags, you won't get a decent hot cup there,but then you are in Italy.....

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

This hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk to the Pompei gate and ticket booth. Our room on the first floor overlooked the street and had a small balcony. We did not find it noisy. It had beautiful tiles and was quite large.

Some of the staff are helpful, friendly, pleasant. The woman who checked us in was not. No one showed us to our room or explained things. We had to call reception to get the air conditioner working. Once the pleasant man fixed that, he had to go and get a new
battery as the safe was not operating.no one told us there was a roof top terrace until we read about it.

The breakfast arrangements are a little unusual. You walk half a block to a little bar and can have cappuccinos and croissants. Maybe in high season there is breakfast served inside the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We just had a really enjoyable three nights in this hotel. The rooms are basic but clean and adequate. The staff are really helpful and friendly and happy to sort things out for guests. Emilia is wonderful.

Breakfast in an adjacent cafe, again v. friendly, is interesting opportunity to practise Italian and sign language.

The hotel is perfectly situated near the main square and the ruins at Pompeii with excellent cafés and restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelamleto, Reception at Hotel Amleto, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Martin,
is a very pleausure for us that you are so satisfied about the staff, the location, the breakfast and the hotel in general.
This means a lot to us because it stimulates us so much to do even better because we know that people like you can understand our work and what is all around.
Kind regards,
Hotel Amleto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews