We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amleto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Amleto
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Victor Harbor, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Located centrally in Pompeii and a very easy 5 minute walk from the railway station. Only several minutes from the entrance to the ruins. Very professionally run family hotel with friendly attentive staff, who go out of their way to make you stay very pleasant. The hotel is extremely well maintained, with very comfortable beds. Wifi readily available. Some great suggestions for cafes and restaurants from the staff.
We stayed 2 nights, dined out each night and wandered back to the hotel enjoying delightful locally made ice creams.
I would recommend the Hotel Amleto.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    78
    31
    13
    4
See reviews for
51
73
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This Hotel was small but had enough for a short stay bed was comfy breakfast was good and the staff were the nicest and friendliest i have encountered in a long time.

The location is just a 2 minute walk from the entrance to the ruins and most of the bars and restaurants and tour guides.

FREE WIFI also worked great :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil_Reddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel Amleto is located 5 minutes walk from the upper entrance to the Pompeii archaeological site. The hotel is clean and comfortable, with spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. The breakfast is excellent! The staff are friendly and helpful - I really enjoyed my stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobyscoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here with a group in late June and found it to be a delightful hotel. It was in town so near food and near the Amphitheater entrance into the site.

It is a secure hotel on a side street in a touristy town. Once inside the interior decor downstairs is lovely. There are a limited number of rooms so large tour groups stay away. The entire hotel was clean and sparkling. We arrived before our room was ready, but they made us comfortable and gave us coffee and water to hold us over while they sped up the cleaning of our rooms. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. They helped is in every way we needed assistance, even locating a wheelchair for an injured member of the group and helping us find the best train to take back to Naples.

The rooms were reasonable size and clean every day. The room we had was quiet despite being near a busy street. The air conditioner worked well. Breakfast was fine. Food was not far away at all kinds of spending levels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Telkontar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

There wasn't much to choose from in Pompei, but the Hotel Amleto meet our needs for a one-night stay. Best features: (1) great location within walking distance to one entrance of Pompei (not the main entrance which tends to be more crowded but the one near the amphitheater) and the main piazza and restaurant row, (2) clean, simple rooms - all tile floors so no grungy carpets (bathrooms were typically tight in European 3-star fashion), (3) free, valet parking in their small garage, and (4) friendly front desk service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Amleto is only a few blocks from one of the gates to ancient Pompei so a great location if you plan on "doing" the ruins, which we did over two days. We were driving which is always a challenge in Italy to find parking. The hotel has free parking in a garage which was a great plus. In fact I first parked the car in a city spot which required a payment which I didn't know. The hotel (on their own) paid for a ticket for my car until they could move it into the garage! Very nice touch. The hotel itself is quite opulent in the foyer with a grand staircase and the rooms are standard size but tastefully decorated and clean. Nice breakfast & a roof terrace I didn't even get a chance to see. Oh, and great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good value for money, clean and nice rooms, location close to everything, friendly staff. Breakfast is good if you stay for shorter period. Good coffee, good sweets. No restaurant, but you can easily find one nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 885 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palma
Hotel Palma
#13 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amleto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amleto

Property: Hotel Amleto
Address: Via Bartolo Longo n. 10 | 10, Bartolo Longo Street, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amleto 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Amleto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amleto Hotel Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing