We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Choice Great Staff in Pompeii” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amleto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Amleto
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Choice Great Staff in Pompeii”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here with a group in late June and found it to be a delightful hotel. It was in town so near food and near the Amphitheater entrance into the site.

It is a secure hotel on a side street in a touristy town. Once inside the interior decor downstairs is lovely. There are a limited number of rooms so large tour groups stay away. The entire hotel was clean and sparkling. We arrived before our room was ready, but they made us comfortable and gave us coffee and water to hold us over while they sped up the cleaning of our rooms. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. They helped is in every way we needed assistance, even locating a wheelchair for an injured member of the group and helping us find the best train to take back to Naples.

The rooms were reasonable size and clean every day. The room we had was quiet despite being near a busy street. The air conditioner worked well. Breakfast was fine. Food was not far away at all kinds of spending levels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Telkontar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    79
    33
    13
    4
See reviews for
51
75
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
155 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

There wasn't much to choose from in Pompei, but the Hotel Amleto meet our needs for a one-night stay. Best features: (1) great location within walking distance to one entrance of Pompei (not the main entrance which tends to be more crowded but the one near the amphitheater) and the main piazza and restaurant row, (2) clean, simple rooms - all tile floors so no grungy carpets (bathrooms were typically tight in European 3-star fashion), (3) free, valet parking in their small garage, and (4) friendly front desk service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Amleto is only a few blocks from one of the gates to ancient Pompei so a great location if you plan on "doing" the ruins, which we did over two days. We were driving which is always a challenge in Italy to find parking. The hotel has free parking in a garage which was a great plus. In fact I first parked the car in a city spot which required a payment which I didn't know. The hotel (on their own) paid for a ticket for my car until they could move it into the garage! Very nice touch. The hotel itself is quite opulent in the foyer with a grand staircase and the rooms are standard size but tastefully decorated and clean. Nice breakfast & a roof terrace I didn't even get a chance to see. Oh, and great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good value for money, clean and nice rooms, location close to everything, friendly staff. Breakfast is good if you stay for shorter period. Good coffee, good sweets. No restaurant, but you can easily find one nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights, staff very good,Maria Rosa was extremely helpful throughout. Especially when booking direct with the hotel. Good location and breakfast was more than cakes very enjoyable stay. Thankyou

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and loved the location. We went to the ruins on the first day then drove down The Amalfi Coast the next day- WHICH WE LOVED AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! The rooms were clean and the hotel was quite quaint. I just couldn't understand why they would have old shower heads and not spend a small amount of money to fix this?? Something so simple that certainly affected my stay there...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Westtravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This Hotel is very nice. It is a very good price-performance ratio.
I start with some very little negative aspects.

negative :
- it would be nice if the bathrooms could get a little renovation
- good bread and some good cheese for breakfast would be nice.

and now the good aspects.
positive:
- the staff is very very friendly.
- before we arrived i talked to a member of the staff via email. i asked her if she could help me organize a birthday cake for my husband. immediately she said "yes, sure". she organized everything and we got a very nice cake from the best pastisseria in town.
- when we arrived we got tons of free maps and informations of pompeii.
- it was also no problem for us to switch rooms.
- the rooms are very nice and very clean.
- the staff was always happy to help us with any problems or questions . they never seemed to be annoyed ( like in many other hotels).

we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
plus there are some quite good restaurant around, which you can reach by feet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dickbratze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palma
Hotel Palma
#12 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iside
Hotel Iside
#9 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amleto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amleto

Property: Hotel Amleto
Address: Via Bartolo Longo n. 10 | 10, Bartolo Longo Street, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amleto 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Amleto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amleto Hotel Pompeii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing