We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt have been better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Casa di Plinio
Ranked #1 of 56 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed in family suite for 3 nights . Made to feel very at home with a homemade supper left in freezer and local wine to try . Location is fantastic to walk to the ruins and into centre for dinner . Supermarket 30 seconds away .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frenchfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for B&B La Casa di Plinio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 249 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great B&b. The room was beautiful and the family was very kind and welcoming into their home. Nice breakfast with lots of helpful tips on restaurants and visiting the ruins. Will certainly return again. We were able to walk to the center of the city very easily, since driving is challenging. Martina and her family will not disappoint. Wish we had stayed longer.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sonny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The perfect place to stay for a visit to the ruins. We stayed two nights so as to have a whole day for Pompeii which is a huge site and chose 'Plinio' as it is so close and has secure parking. The road in which it is situated is a quite narrow one way street (although many local drivers just drive both ways anyway). The gated entrance to the property is very wide (it has to be to be able to turn into the courtyard) but if you arrive by car I would recommend stopping immediately you turn into the road where it is wide enough to park and walking the short distance to 'Plinio' so that there is enough time for someone to come and open the long gate. Failure to do so may result in stopping at the gate, blocking the narrow road and creating a queue of irate Italian drivers - I speak from experience! Martina and Antonella do everything possible to make you welcome and I can only agree with all the positive comments in other Reviews about their hospitality and food.. They gave us suggestions for restaurants in the town and the main Cathedral square is about 20 minutes easy walk, we would highly recommend the Ristorante delle Piazze almost opposite the Cathedral - superb food at a reasonable cost. The accommodation at 'Plinio' is in a series of very modern ground floor rooms added on to the original house and built and furnished to a high standard.Overall it really is excellent value and I doubt could be bettered in this area, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristolOmsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We really lucked out on finding this gem. We were looking for a place closer to Rome but near the ruins. This B&B was the nicest we encountered in our 5 week trip to Italy. It was a 10 minute walk to the fabulous Pompei ruins where we spent most of a full day. The rooms at the B&B were very spacious and comfortably furnished. Martina welcomed us when we arrived. She had offered to make us dinner and we took her up on her offer. That was one of the best decisions we made as well. The meal was absolutely delicious! We even left with Martina's grandmothers lasagne recipe! The day we were leaving, Martina drove our car out of the driveway, a bit of a challenge. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rover1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this lovely B&B based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were so glad we did. Martina and Antonella were just lovely. These two women make this place special. We were provided with a book to guide us through the ruins which is going the extra mile for your guests. They recommended a place to eat where we had the best pizza EVER!! Thanks Martina and Antonella and I hope you make it to New Zealand one day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaHa231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Martina and Antonella were there to receive us and immediately felt welcomed into the family. Once checked in I went back to their kitchen to ask for a bottle opener and some ice and was addressed by my name just like Norm was welcomed in Cheers when he entered the bar. It was wonderful. The breakfast was the freshest and best I had during our 16 day stay in Italy. I agree with others who have posted ' amazing croissants'. They melted in your mouth. They are centrally located. 10 minute walk to Pompei site in one direction, 10 minute walk to the central Piazza in the other direction.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoCdnabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We liked everything about this cozy hotel: amazingly delicious breakfast, the interior of the room, the location and most of all - this hotel owners: Martina, Antonela and Andrea. They are very friendly, warm hosts who make the best italian breakfast! My husband still remembers the amazing croissants ;)Thanks a lot to them for making our stay so special! Best wishes to the hosts from Arturas and Vaiva! Hope to see you soon at our place, Martina!!!! :)))

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,048 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 26 in Pompeii
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 26 in Pompeii
559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Degli Amici
Hotel Degli Amici
#17 of 26 in Pompeii
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Casa di Plinio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa di Plinio

Address: Via Stabiana 3, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range: $82 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B La Casa di Plinio 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa Di Plinio is a 5-minute walk from Dioniso's Temple and the archaeological ruins of Pompei, and 1 km from the city centre. It offers elegant, spacious rooms and apartments with free Wi-Fi and private bathroom, and a free bottle of mineral water on arrival.All accommodation has tiled floors, wood-beamed ceilings and stone walls. Coloured mosaics and marble are features in honour of the Pompeii ruins. Each private bathroom is complete with rain shower, hairdryer, and toiletries.A sweet or savoury breakfast is served in the kitchen and gluten-free options are available. Guests can relax on the outdoor terrace, furnished with tables and chairs.The property also offers free private parking. You will be given both the keys to your room and the main gate so you are totally independent.B&B La Casa Di Plinio is 1 km from Pompei Train Station and 1.7 km from the Circumvesuviana Station. The A3 Autostrada Napoli-Reggio Calabria motorway is 5 minutes’ drive away, and a Carrefour supermarket can be reached within a 2-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B La Casa di Plinio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing