We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Casa di Plinio
Ranked #1 of 56 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this lovely B&B based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were so glad we did. Martina and Antonella were just lovely. These two women make this place special. We were provided with a book to guide us through the ruins which is going the extra mile for your guests. They recommended a place to eat where we had the best pizza EVER!! Thanks Martina and Antonella and I hope you make it to New Zealand one day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaHa231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for B&B La Casa di Plinio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 249 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Martina and Antonella were there to receive us and immediately felt welcomed into the family. Once checked in I went back to their kitchen to ask for a bottle opener and some ice and was addressed by my name just like Norm was welcomed in Cheers when he entered the bar. It was wonderful. The breakfast was the freshest and best I had during our 16 day stay in Italy. I agree with others who have posted ' amazing croissants'. They melted in your mouth. They are centrally located. 10 minute walk to Pompei site in one direction, 10 minute walk to the central Piazza in the other direction.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoCdnabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We liked everything about this cozy hotel: amazingly delicious breakfast, the interior of the room, the location and most of all - this hotel owners: Martina, Antonela and Andrea. They are very friendly, warm hosts who make the best italian breakfast! My husband still remembers the amazing croissants ;)Thanks a lot to them for making our stay so special! Best wishes to the hosts from Arturas and Vaiva! Hope to see you soon at our place, Martina!!!! :)))

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We, my wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. Martina and Antonella are wonderful, we couldn't ask for more. the breakfast is perfect, everything they suggested for us to do in the area was great. You can be sure we'll be back to casa di Plinio on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gadi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here at this little B & B on our trip to see the Pompeii Ruins. The property was very secure with large iron security gates and decoratively barred windows and strong doors, so perfectly safe. The rooms were very nicely presented with interesting stone feature cladding. Very clean, and the proprietor went out of her way to make us feel at home. Breakfast was good. Location was within easy walking distance of the ruins and town square (and incidentally near a Carrefour supermarket for supplies). All in all, a very good choice. We loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Bed and breakfasts can be all over the board in terms of service, accommodations, cleanliness, etc…we were thrilled to stay at La Casa Di Plinio bed in breakfast in Pompeii where they set the highest standards for hospitality. The home was located about a ten minute walk to the main entrance to the ruins. Martina and her parents are the perfect hosts and very gracious people. We rented two rooms which were more like mini boutique hotels rather than traditional B&B’s. They were quite modern and stylish and spotless with kitchens. The A/C worked wonderfully at the end of the day to beat back the Pompeii heat. The bathrooms were set up spa-like and were a wonderful surprise. The breakfasts in the morning included fresh made croissants, meats, yogurts, eggs, fresh juice…simply delicious. They even packed us a sandwich for our trip home which sure beat the food at the airport! We give La Casa di Plinio our highest recommendations

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtripper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We found this B&B online and decided to choose it because of its great reviews. Once we got there we had a little doubt due to its location, but definitely happy we went all the way! We are a family of 4 and always appreciate a room and bathroom large enough to accommodate our needs. The room was nice, clean and cool (very hot summer!) and a walk away from the heart of Pompei and the archeological site. Martina and her mom Signora Antonella were awesome hosts: friendly, available, helpful and really really nice. The suggestions for restaurants, shopping and visiting were carefully chosen and the price was reasonable. We strongly recommend this B&B!

Grazie Martina e la sigra. Antonella
Saluti dal Canada

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 26 in Pompeii
1,048 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#3 of 26 in Pompeii
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 26 in Pompeii
559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Degli Amici
Hotel Degli Amici
#17 of 26 in Pompeii
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Casa di Plinio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa di Plinio

Address: Via Stabiana 3, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range: $82 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B La Casa di Plinio 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa Di Plinio is a 5-minute walk from Dioniso's Temple and the archaeological ruins of Pompei, and 1 km from the city centre. It offers elegant, spacious rooms and apartments with free Wi-Fi and private bathroom, and a free bottle of mineral water on arrival.All accommodation has tiled floors, wood-beamed ceilings and stone walls. Coloured mosaics and marble are features in honour of the Pompeii ruins. Each private bathroom is complete with rain shower, hairdryer, and toiletries.A sweet or savoury breakfast is served in the kitchen and gluten-free options are available. Guests can relax on the outdoor terrace, furnished with tables and chairs.The property also offers free private parking. You will be given both the keys to your room and the main gate so you are totally independent.B&B La Casa Di Plinio is 1 km from Pompei Train Station and 1.7 km from the Circumvesuviana Station. The A3 Autostrada Napoli-Reggio Calabria motorway is 5 minutes’ drive away, and a Carrefour supermarket can be reached within a 2-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your B&B La Casa di Plinio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing