We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service with fine meal and cosy atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Add'u Mimi

Add'u Mimi
Via Roma 61, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
+39 081 8635451
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 172 Restaurants in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Great service with fine meal and cosy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

You should definately visit it if you are in Pompeii. Great service with fine meal and cosy atmosphere. Sea food and pasta are delicious. Do not forget to ask about deserts :))

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Milko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,161
    272
    92
    43
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“More good food :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stopped in for late lunch. Very helpful waiter that spoke good English and helped with menu. On extended stay in Rome so had high expectations on food and restaurant delivered.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bdavisengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod HaSharon, Israel
Level Contributor
166 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant near ancient Pompeii”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The restaurant is located a few minutes walk from the exit of ancient Pompeii. Both the service and food were very good. An English menu would have been helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank avipiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great first evening in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

After a long overnight flight from Canada, we were looking forward to our first dinner in Italy at Add'u Mimi, based on TA reviews that my wife and I had read prior to our trip. We were not disappointed. Upon arrival we were walked through the front of the restaurant to the rear, and were seated at a table near the very back under a covering of grape leaves overhead, and being dimmly lit with some stone walls, it was exactly what I envisioned. A waiter brought some refreshing water, and a basket of fresh bread. We ordered the red house wine which was quite good, and I believe it was only 5E for a litre. Our meal consisted of an order of bruschetta, a caprese salad( tomatoe, fresh young mozzarella slices 1/4" thick, basil & olive oil), a plate of grilled vegetables...and my wife ordered the fresh bass and I had the mixed seafood grill. Both were very good. While Roberto took our order, throughout the meal there were several other wait staff who looked after us, but while they spoke very little English, it was never a problem. After our meal, Roberto brought us a wonderful pear dessert (a torte?), along with 2 of his home made fennel liquers, to finish off our meal. These were both 'on the house'. Our bill for this wonderful evening was 50E. Had we been staying in Pompei a second night, we would have returned to try some other dishes. This was a very memorable first night in Italy thanks to Add'u Mimi.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sneds53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
128 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“We loved it !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

True Italian.
Very nice owner.
Helpful on Menu.
The food was great. Up to our expectations.

Location easy to find.

Great atmosphere.

Only comment - There is no English Menu

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gonen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Add'u Mimi also viewed

Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 

Been to Add'u Mimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing