We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Trip to pompeii” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fittacamere Villa Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fittacamere Villa Flora
Ranked #21 of 41 Pompeii B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip to pompeii”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed in Sorrento and Positano for a week, and then we decided to stay in Pompeii for a couple of days. This hotel was amazing! The staff is all family and they could not have been nicer! Enzo in particular was extremely helpful and went out of his way to help us get around. For the price, this hotel was a great deal and we are so happy we chose to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferraro F, Responsabile reception at Fittacamere Villa Flora, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for wanting to share your experience with users of Tripadvisor. I'm glad to read that it was very satisfied from our hotel and our staff. Thanks to all the staff. Come back soon. Cordially. Raffaele D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We hadn't booked anything and spotted this hotel as we drove past so dropped in to see what the score was. Shown a very respectible room that we could have but wanted to give us another that we could not see for 2 hours. We were happy with the room shown so booked for 3 nights and wandered off to Sorrento. When we returned and were given the room he wanted us to have, it ended up being a huge appartment with kitchen for the same price as the romm. It was beautiful. The hosts were friendly, let me use the internet and very helpful with directions and information etc. Its next door to the ruins with ample parking. Only downside if i'm being really critical is that the room was not cleaned or beds made for the 3 days. Seems to be run by parents and son who was the only one who spoke English.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dannifercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

We felt that we took a chance on this accomodation as it wasn't that easy to find reviews on the internet but were really happy with our stay. We were given a family room which was really spacious for us, with kitchenette and a huge bathroom ( one of the best of 12 weeks travel). It was so close to the pompeii ruins that we had come to see, that when we had to return for I.D. for the audiophones, it was a relief we were so close. It was nicely decorated we even had a rocking chair, quiet and clean, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. There was parking tho we didn't need it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scooteraussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2006

we were two families (4 adults and 4 children)

we have found a very nice, hotel with large and clean bedrooms which include kitchen and bathroom and overall a very friendly and familiar hospitality

the hotel is very close to the ancients pompei ruins, close to the railways station to naples, close to the highvery to Sorrento and Costa Amalfitana

you can reach the metrò del mare to sail to costa amalfitana.

the very kind hospitality and very good rooms are the key factors to have a beatyfull vacation

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2005

My girlfriend and I just returned from Pompeii, and can highly recommend Fittacamere Le Anfore for various reasons. Strangely it does not really show up on search engines too easily nor on TripAdvisor right now. We just drove into Pompeii and compared it to the 3* hotel next door. It is a great base for seeing the ruins of Pompeii and Herculaneum, as well as for Naples. It is 3mins walk from the entrance to the ruins of Pompeii AND from the Circumvesusuvium train that takes you into Naples and to the ruins of Herculaneum directly. We could not believe when we were shown the room! It even had a fully-equipped kitchen! (Even a good AC and bathroom.) All for a bargain price of €60 for a double. We stayed four nights and even got them down to €55 per night without any fuss!
Anyway, it's clean, extremely convenient as a base on foot OR by car. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#9 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
City Pompei Accommodations
0.1 mi away
VesuView
VesuView
#9 of 24 in Pompeii
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Elena
B&B Elena
#5 of 41 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fittacamere Villa Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fittacamere Villa Flora

Property: Fittacamere Villa Flora
Address: Via Plinio 50, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Flora is situated near the archaeological area of Pompeii and a short walk from the sanctuary of the B. V. the Rosary in a family environment welcomes all visitors who love art, history and traditions. ideal for a relaxing and pleasant stay in one of the most famous cities in the world, perfect for those who like to be, traveling in a friend's house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fittacamere Villa Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing