We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful service and delicious food. Make a reservation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Bettola del Gusto

La Bettola del Gusto
Ranked #4 of 178 Restaurants in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and delicious food. Make a reservation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

It was an excellent choice for a reasonable price. Four of us had dinner and wine for just under 100 euro.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LovinLifesJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,167
    424
    94
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elgin, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you're looking for fresh food with great taste, then make this your choice for dinner!
The staff were very pleasant and gave great suggestions about items on the menu and which wine to pair with it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rtmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
“Awesome seafood & wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My cousin Salvio Fiore found this little restaurant while we were visiting Pompeii on May 20th, 2013. We had the best meal and great wine. We enjoyed the food and the service was wonderful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CiroMinopoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here as recommended by hotel Diana. Portions were maybe a tad on the large size, quality was superb, love the different land and sea menus. Plenty of choice. We had a mixture of fish and meat, washed down with a excellent local wine. Steak was cooked to perfection, and the fried fish was very fresh. The waiters were so helpful and friendly. The deserts were delicious especially the pistachio and white chocolate cake.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel69inman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We went for dinner 2 adults and 2 kids. Food was excellent and service attentive and good. Starters, primi and coffee + wine was 75 euro, not too bad if you consider that 18 of that was the wine. It was worth it! Very friendly and nice staff as well. A pity this was our last night, otherwise we would have returned.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bettola del Gusto also viewed

Pompeii, Province of Naples
 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Bettola del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing