We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Visagi
Nearby Hotels
Villa Diomede(Pompeii)
$89
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pompei Resort(Pompeii)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Franca Pompei(Pompeii)(Great Value!)
$159
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$110
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diana Pompei(Pompeii)
$82
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pace Pompei(Pompeii)(Great Value!)
$58
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Palma(Pompeii)
$136
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
83
73
15
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
73
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansalaminext morningruinsnoisenaples
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 173 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the hotel for a week, as a basis for our trips in the area (Naples and the Amalfi coast). Even though the hotel sorroundings were less than exciting, we were extremely surprised with the hotel: helpfull and kind staff, clean and spotless rooms, nice breakfast. In short, whatever you'de expect from a hotel. The hotel is located close to Pompei's center and in short reach from every attraction in the area. Special thanks to Catello which was extremely helpfull throughout our stay and went out of his way to help us with anything we needed. Defenetly would recommend the place for any type of stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Itsikle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Visagi for two nights on September, 2013.

Pros: Clean, new, really excellent bathroom. Nice breakfast with plenty of choices. Free private parking (though pretty small!), good wi-fi everywhere. Kind and helpful staff - they even send us a dossier with tons of information prior to our arrival. English is perfectly spoken and prices are reasonable. Also, good location, since it's very close to the ruins of Pompeii and just a short drive from the Amalfi coast, Capri and Mount Vesuvius.

Cons: You need a car to get there and to move around. Also, not a lot of choices to eat nearby (however, there's a big Auchan supermarket where you can buy picnic).

Overall: Are you planning to visit the zone and have your own car? Definitely go there!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have views of Mount Vesuvius.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meritxell_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We really didn't expect it, but it was a very nice hotel.
Looks like a new hotel. Very clean, very cozy. Big room. Private parking.
Location is 20 mins walk for center of Pompeii, but the staff will help you with a shuttle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After travelling in tuscany, I was'nt expecting nothing in pompei. Book this hotel the same day in a catastrophy. Price was good. Arrive at 11pm after 7 hours of car in Italy.... so i was not so patient. The hotel looks great The staff was very helpful. The room was great with shower product in the bathroom, The room was clean and smells good. Wifi is free of use and there's a free parking downstairs but be ready to work hard to park your car. It's near Erculano and Scavi (by car). The staff will tell you to park at the cathedral wich was a great advice. Its 3 euros for all day and at 200m of the scavi.At the morning, was 10 minutes too late for breakfast. I was expecting to not eat for the morning as i knew the Italian people.I was wrong! The concierge and the lady at the bar offered me a latte machiatto, fresh pastry and salami! I really appreciate this. So, its more than a bed to sleep in and for less than 50$ per personn to stay near the vesuve, I reccommend it

Room Tip: There's a balcony and the rooms are well isolated
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here with our family of four, with small children. Breakfast was basic and great tasting. The service of the staff excellent, the room was clean and spacious for a european hotel and it was a great price. Brand new "mall" across the street from the hotel, Pompeii 12 minute walk across the bridge, Ruins 15 minutes away. Taxi ride with seven people was 15 euro into downtown Pompeii. Great getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews