We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cosy Hotel”
Review of Hotel Visagi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Visagi
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
zurich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice cosy Hotel”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel has all the basic modern amentities.A good comfortable double bed ,fair size room, clean and spascious bathroom,decent breakfast,secure parking in the hotel basement. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They also recommended us a very good restaurant which is one of the nicest restaurants I have been to so far....Also the hotel is closer to the ruins. All in all this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shreyamoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    66
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
59
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The purpose of our trip was to see Pompeii and this hotel was perfect for us for that purpose. It's not smack in the middle of town, but still within walking distance for us. The walk to town is not that nice since the sidewalks are littered with dog poop (not the hotels fault), something that seems to be common in Italy. Also it's not that pedestrian friendly since one has to cross several busy roads and overpasses. But it's for a short distance and once you're in the city it's OK.
The hotel itself is small, clean and modern. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was typically Italian with lots of sweets, white bread, cheese, nutella, yogurt, juice and coffee. Parking is covered and underneath the building. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamaiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This small hotel is beautifully decorated in modern style, spotlessly clean and we enjoyed our three night stay. The welcome was good with beverages supplied on arrival. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful, The location was a little way out of the town centre but we enjoyed the 15 minute walk and the ruins were only a couple of minutes further, being close to the main square. The staff made bookings for us for dinner each evening and arranged transport to and from the restaurants at no cost to us. It was ideal for us and, as a group of four adults, we would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which probably meant that it was quieter than some of those nearer the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor and Avri... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed here for five nights in March 2012. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Although not in the centre of Pompeii, the walk is short, despite what the owner of a rival hotel tried to tell me when I got lost on arrival using directions from the wrong train station so take care. I hasten to add this was my fault, not the hotel's.

It is walking distance from the Circumvesuviana (Poggiomarino line) station and the railway station is even closer. It's about 30 minutes from Pompeii scavi on the Sorrento line of the Circumvesuviana. Don't be tempted to walk to/from Moregine station - it's a horid, horid road.

We used it as a base for exploring the area - Vesuvius, Amalfi etc. It is very easy to get into Naples and down to Salerno and Sorrento and the rest of the Amalfi coast.

The hotel itself was wonderfully peaceful and although the road outside could be busy during the day, it quietened off at night.

Some investment in lightbulbs wouldn't go amiss but this is the only fault I could find.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Me and a group of friends stayed at this hotel for 4 days in Sept 2010. It isn't located right in the centre of Pompei but was within walking distance (about 15mins at a brisk pace), but along a road that at times was quite busy. It's a nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. The air conditioning was great, and free - we had to pay in Rome! It is essential, as the hotel is on a road that is very busy in the early hours of the morning so you may not want to sleep with open windows. Breakfast is typical continental style but quite adequate.
This is no fault of the hotel but please be aware that if you are travelling from Naples to the hotel then there are 3 train stations in Pompei. The nearest to the hotel is on the Trenitalia line (to Salerno) and is ~ 5mins walk but with infrequent trains (we chose this for our return journey). The other two are on the Circumvesuviana rail line (to Sorrento and Sarno). This trains get very packed, so not always possible to get a seat and a bit of a nightmare with luggage. The closest Circumvesuviana station to the hotel is the Pompei station (15-20min walk) on the line to Sarno. The other one that ends in Sorrento is for the ruins (Pompei Scavi), and is a long walk from the hotel. We weren't aware of this when we arrived in Naples and took the Circumvesuviana arriving at Pompei station hot & exhausted (these trains get very full), after taking the wrong train. We had difficulty finding a cab, maybe because it was mid-day so worth doing a bit of forward planning to avoid a less than perfect start to your holiday..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giraffe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This was an excellent hotel, modern, clean, frindly staff and service was great. Only stayed here the one night and would recommend to friends and family. Had a small problem finding the hotel ( probably our fault) but mistakenly used directions from wrong train station, so be careful. A little out of the centre about 10 minutes walk. Highly recommend 'PIZZA and PASTA'restaurant situated in corner of square where the large church is, great food.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennyblossam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Perfect location for a visit to the Pompeii ruins. The hotel staff was very accommodating and provided helpful suggestions for things to do, restaurants and driving directions. The hotel is clean, modern and close to the ruins. Breakfast is provided. We used a GPS to locate the hotel so not sure how easy it is to get to with just a map. Definitely would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpartyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
1,524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
1,015 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
521 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maiuri
Hotel Maiuri
#6 of 25 in Pompeii
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Visagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Visagi

Property: Hotel Visagi
Address: Via Ripuaria 99, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Visagi 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Visagi in Pompeii is an elegant 3 star hotel, new construction, strategically located close to one of the most famous in the world archaeological place. It has a panoramic views of National Park of Vesuvius and it is close to Sorrento coast, in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Our staff's attentions and courtesy help to make your stay even more pleasant with a harm hospitality. Our 13 rooms are modern and comfortable and sound proof, in order to ensure a pleasant stay to our guests. They are provided with private bathroom, air-conditioning, mini-bar, phon, tv and electronic safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Visagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing