We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful (to)discovery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Todisco

Todisco
Ranked #14 of 185 Restaurants in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waasmunster, Belgium
1 review
“Wonderful (to)discovery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We're a group of musicians from Belgium (see www.busiciens.be) who happened to park their van on the square where we discovered this great place to eat. The waiters were very very friendly and the food was great, we were completely full afterwards for a very small price. Thanks a lot!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    205
    58
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“One of the best pizza ever and excellent home produced beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is one of the last few family run restaurants in Pompeii where you can still find genuine, tasty and healthy pizza!
The food selection is kept simple and traditional while the home brewed beer is just great.
I would strongly recommend the "Ortolana" pizza accompanied by their " Birra chiara"...fantastic!

Helpful?
Thank Antonio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
1 review
“Todisco's Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Last week I was with my family to visit the ancient Roman city of Pompeii. One evening I went to eat at the restaurant following the lead of Tripadvisor and I can confirm that one eats divinely, especially the pizza and a beer specilissima. It is family run and Mr. Gennaro is really very funny. Finally, the prices are really ridiculous.
Thanks Todisco Family
Family Auricchio

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice local restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

good food, not to expensive, friendly service. Small menue, athmosphere in the big dining room could be better

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

A restaurant that takes its food very seriously - although it's a buffet, the proprietor and chef are very keen to explain their extensive collection of local dishes. We had a tasty seafood soup full of chunks of squid, very fresh salads, and juicy roast vegetables - we especially liked the artichokes. The seating was in a marquee with patio heaters and was comfortably warm.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Areandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Todisco also viewed

Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 

Been to Todisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing