We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fabiolous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Studio83 B&B Pompei

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Studio83 B&B Pompei
Ranked #12 of 40 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Ramsey, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabiolous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed 8 nights and by the end of our time it felt like we were staying with family (Fabio's mum, dad and sister all helping out). The facilities were above expectations and the friendliness/helpfulness was beyond anything I have experienced on 6 continents. Maps, advice and reccomendations were always correct and excellent. The Continental breakfast always consisted of fresh fruit and various bread rolls/croissants with the usual extras. The room was spotlessly clean with an unusually large tv provided (English Sky channels included). WiFi is free but there was also a network port in our room to give an even better connection (if you happen to have a network lead). The location was walking distance to the main train station, ruins and town. The only disappointment is that Fabio can't be our host around the world as his attention to his guests and their experience of Pompeii is beyond conpare. Oh...and you MUST try the gelati cafe he reccomends :-)

Room Tip: The rooms are all in a secured area of a residential apartment block and are very similar in spec (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fascioman, Proprietario at Studio83 B&B Pompei, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear you had a great stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the facilities which Studio83 offers.
Yours sincerely
Fabio – Studio83 Bed and Breakfast at Pompeii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    23
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
90
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Steubenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Studio 83 was absolutely perfect for us. It's only a couple minutes walk from the train station. In addition to the rooms being fun musical themes and spotlessly clean, they have skyTV with tons of channels, (including english). Plus, you get a great breakfast in the morning. Fabio and his father went above and beyond to help us have the best possible stay with them. They gave us advice on everything to do in Pompei. Also, when we found ourselves in a huge bind Fabio helped us out and completely saved our trip. THANKS for everything! Stay at this lovely B&B, you'll love it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cait K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved every second of it! The room was spacious, very clean and modern. The shower was powerful and hot, and the location was perfect for visiting the ruins, Mount Vesuvius and the Amalfi Coast! We had a hire car which Fabio parked for us in his private driveway every evening and got it out for us each morning. He gave us a map and lots of helpful information about where everything was and where the best places to eat were. The B&B is a couple of minutes walk away from many nice restaurants and 10 minutes walk from the ruins. It took us an hour to drive to the Amalfi Coast from here- the coast road is VERY tight and scary which is the only reason it takes that long.
We had a great stay and felt completely at home- Thank you so much Fabio!

Room Tip: Hire a car and see the beautiful coast line around Pompei too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLisaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fascioman, Proprietario at Studio83 B&B Pompei, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I was so pleased to read your feedback and that you found your stay "exceptional". I really do hope you get the chance to bring your family again at Pompeii. I have passed on your kind words to my family here.
With renewed thanks,
Fabio – Studio83 Bed and Breakfast at Pompeii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vada, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Fabio made our very short stay in Pompei extra special. The B&B was very clean and bright. Lots of choices for Breakfast. Fabio gave us a map for directions to the ruins and to a traditional Italian restaurant which was great even though we didn't understand a lot of Italian! The church is lovely and the tower next to it has great views over the ruins and the bay of Napals. Thanks Fabio x

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelasladeitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fascioman, Proprietario at Studio83 B&B Pompei, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Many thanks for your great feedback following your recent stay at Studio83. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and the small touches that make Studio83 so special. I was glad you enjoyed your breakfast and I hope to be able to welcome you back personally on your next trip to Pompeii.
With renewed thanks,
Fabio – Studio83 Bed and Breakfast at Pompeii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

My family of 2 adoring exhausted parents and 2 tween children had perfect stay with Fabio. Easy to find, very comfortable clean rooms. Walking distance to ruins restaurants; driving easy to all of Amalfi coast & Naples. Great price comfort & value. Free parking too! Grazie!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawmamalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fascioman, Proprietario at Studio83 B&B Pompei, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our rooms are ideal for families and I was delighted that you gave Studio83 a 5 stars for you overall stay. I have passed on your kind words to my family. I look forward to meeting you and your family on your next trip to us.
Kind regards
Fabio – Studio83 Bed and Breakfast at Pompeii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This place was very centrally located. Easy walk from train station and to the ruins. Fabio gave us a warm welcome and helped us plan our day.

The place is clean and modern on the inside. There was four of us. It was tight, but for just one night it was perfect.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Loni22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fascioman, Proprietario at Studio83 B&B Pompei, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I was delighted to read your comments and that you found every aspect of your stay, including the most comfortable beds in Pompeii !!, to your liking. Thanks you for taking the time to wright this review and I hope you come and join us at Studio83 again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Fabio – Studio83 Bed and Breakfast at Pompeii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We arrived late at Naples and Fabio kindly met us at the airport in a taxi, which made things very easy for us. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, and breakfast was a good choice of cereal, breads, cheese and ham, yoghurt, fruit, juice, and coffee or tea; just what you need before a day exploring the ruins which are a short walk away. There are several restaurants to choose from in the area, and Pompeii itself feels safe. We are so pleased we stayed here rather than in Naples. When we visited Naples we were surprised by how dirty it was and how unsafe we felt there. Fabio and his mother are lovely people who made us feel very welcome, and we heartily recommend Studio 83.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fascioman, Proprietario at Studio83 B&B Pompei, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
“Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with my family. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Studio83, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.”
Yours sincerely
Fabio – Studio83 Bed and Breakfast at Pompeii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 877 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#3 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Eco
B&B Eco
#2 of 40 in Pompeii
5.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Pompei Welcome
B&B Pompei Welcome
#3 of 40 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio83 B&B Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio83 B&B Pompei

Property: Studio83 B&B Pompei
Address: Viale Mazzini, 83, Pompei Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio83 B&B Pompei 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Studio83 Bed and Breakfast in Pompeii.B&B in Pompeii Studio83 is an Italian stylish, charming and contemporary Bed and Breakfast.Whether you are travelling, on business or leisure, you will find the perfect location here.Pompeii’s best designer appointed bedrooms feature modern facilities and are skilfully decorated to suit most exquisite taste to make your stay truly enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Studio83 B&B Pompei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing