We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
15
42
18
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
42
18
11
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 100 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Location The hotel Pompeii right, near the center and amazing archeological site of Pompeii. Rooms are large, comfortable bed, was an extra bed room, so there is a possibility to come with children, there is in, have a balcony, shower room with WC. But breakfast very disappointing, only toast, a packet of jelly, no butter or bread or roll, one croissant per person, coffee or tea and that's it. this is not like being called "Astoria"

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank shlomo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Booked this hotel for 2 night , near the hotspots and walking distance to the stations but .. Ashame they have no lift -:( have to carried my luggage to the second floor, the room was clean with really basics stuff .. Shower and restroom was really outdated .. One of the staff was a bit funny (i guess he is a son of the owner) never smiled and looked at you with a bit weird expression .. But the owners both are really awesome .. Breakfst was good .. And thanks god they have a good parking lot at the backside of the hotel -:) .. But fir my next visit to Pompeii i would chosen another hotel -:) .. Cheers

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ephie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed here one night and although the room was clean and perfect, it was very noisy. There were people in the hall ways and the room was not sound proof at all. It was also a lot of money for what it was. The location is great and their are not a lot of options in Pompei, so worth a visit of you are battling to find something and only there a short while.

Date of stay: March 2011
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jennavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

It´s a very comfortable hotel, a walk distance from train stations and center piazza. 20 minutes walk from Pompei scavi. A pleasant surround, plenty of shops and supermarket, but no movement in the evening. Front street is a little noisy during high season, but nothing that could bother sleeping. In fact, it´s a very nice view from the big balcony, at the mountains. The hotel has a nice appearance, immaculate clean, very big rooms and nice furniture; marvelous bed. Tv, good shower in a big bathroom, wardrobe and desk, air conditioning. Continental breakfast: tea, juice, bread, toasts, crispyies, cheese etc. I missed fruits, nevertheless. No lift. Internet was free but there were no pc available, so they gently allowed me to use their own pc. Anyway, it would be better to have a pc for use of guests because there was no privacy (always someone from the staff looking at my screen). But very nice and helpful staff, a family in fact. Only a guy (not from the family) that strangely didn´t talk to me, but I guess he couldn´t understand me completely (people there spoke napoletan dialect. By the way, all them speak only Italian. I chose for half board and their dinner were superb! Complete, very tasteful! To be improved it could be served more quickly, so I could go for an evening walk before going to sleep, or preparing my next day trip (dinner took me around 2 hours…). The door of my room was left unlocked after cleaning, one day, and that may show hotel can be somewhat unsafe, but nothing bad happened in fact. tv never lit on, unfortunately... It´s a good idea to choose for a half or complete board because there are NO good places for eating around, only fast food. I would stay with them again.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margarete p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I liked the room, the food, very convenient location. Nice people.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IoanaVDoftanei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews